We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded our expectations!!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Summer House and Hot Tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer House and Hot Tub
Hot tub with new wooden gazebo, keeps you lovely and sheltered with clear roof to view the stars View of Caravan from Suummer House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Summer House and Hot Tub
Hot tub with new wooden gazebo, keeps you lovely and sheltered with clear roof to view the stars
View of Caravan from Suummer House
Sign under the old Apple Tree
Dinning area inside the Caravan
Welcome pack in the kitchen if required
Lounge fire and TV
Main seating area in the lounge
Lounge seating
Master double bedroom
One of two twin bedrooms
Summerhouse with outside seating area
Seven seater outdoor hot tub with candle lantens by night
Bar B Q cooking area
View of caravan from outside
Patio area outside caravan
Outside table and chairs in centre of Orchard
Hammock in the summer
Hammock in autumn
Woodland attached to orchard
Spring in the woodland
Spring in the woodland
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Patrington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KONAON
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations!!!!”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having read all the great reviews, we had high expectations of Pear Tree Lodge and we were not disappointed! The caravan is spacious and roomy, the grounds large enough for kids to play any amount of games, the hot tub is fabulous and Louise and Steve are fantastic hosts!! Once you have exhausted the local attractions you have no option but to chill out, relax and unwind in this beautifully peaceful haven!!!! Before we had left, the children wanted to know when we would be returning, which won't be long!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne699...
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely brilliant - would recommend in a heart beat”
Reviewed April 2, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Well, what can I say. The 2 night stay at Pear Tree Lodge was fantastic. Steve and Louise were lovely and had that perfect balance of being totally helpful and welcoming whilst giving you the privacy you need when you come away for a weekend. My sisters and I loved the accommodation! It was home from home and the Summer House was also fantastic. We were so close to the beach and had a lovely long walk to the Crown and Anchor where the food was amazing and the day was perfect. We then had a lovely long soak in the hot tub at the end of the day with a glass of wine in the quiet and peaceful surroundings of the garden under the stars. It was just perfect. Cant wait to go back! x ;)

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
feeMirfie...
mirfield
1 review
“Really lovely family break”
Reviewed March 3, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed here for two nights and it really was a lovely setting. The caravan was spotless and the hot tub was perfect. Louise was really nice and made us feel welcome. The only fault was the mud where you park your car as it's In a farmers field. It did make it quite stressful keeping an eye on the kids and their shoes as they were caked in it along with the car. However this could easily be sorted and wouldn't put us off visiting again but may visit in the summer next time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2015
We do apologise for the muddy parking area which is a result of a very wet winter, and come spring are going to gravelling the whole parking area. All guests have been advised through the winter months to bring along welly's or outdoor shoes for this reason.
However, this retreat is placed on a farm which adds to the rustic charm of the setting and it would be very difficult to completely eliminate muddy tracks through the grounds.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte...
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“would recommend :-)”
Reviewed February 21, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

i stayed here with my young children (4) , we had a lovely time.. relaxing , plenty of room in the caravan, which were nice and clean ...also plenty of room for the children to play football etc outside , they loved the hot tub ! the owners are a very friendly and helpful couple .. will be visiting here again:-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: weather
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisadoyle...
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Stunning!!!!”
Reviewed February 18, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Just returned from a 2 night stay with my husband and 2 children aged 6 and 12. What a fantastic time we have had!!! Louise and Steve are so friendly and helpful they are commited to you having a truly lovely time. The caravan is immaculate and the attention to detail with the fairy lights in the trees and the summer house with all its charm is lovely. The hot tub was fantastic we all loved it especially the children. We would love to return again maybe in the summer to enjoy the lovely outside space it has too!! Thank you Steve and Louise

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkies20...
Nr Hull
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Little gem”
Reviewed February 8, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

What can I say that hasn't already been said about this lovely little spot?
It was a Christmas treat off my daughters and we had the most amazing time.
There was nothing we could suggest to make our stay better, it had everything and the walk to the beach was lovely. The owners were just wonderful and genuinely wanted to make us welcome and comfortable.
I cannot recommend Pear Tree Lodge highly enough, so if you are considering a booking or already have you will not be disappointed at all. Relax and enjoy xx

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily R
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect, beautiful, peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed February 8, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Can't say enough thanks for the hospitality and wonderful weekend. Absolutely lovely place and people. Cant wait to rebook and visit again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing