We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
108
56
24
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
56
24
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff secret bay honeymoon suite outdoor shower bat cave hot stone massage overlooking the ocean the black sand beach this place is amazing min walk great pool nature trail the hustle and bustle rice paddies surf kuta paradise
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 207 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful secluded hotel getaway.
Stayed in the honeymoon suite which has spectacular views and ticks all the boxes for comfort. Hotel staff were very helpful and provided free transport to other villas nearby. It was low season so we pretty much had the whole place to ourselves.
Transport to Balian Beach is approximately 500 k IDR one way by private transport from Seminyak.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

A beautiful location, lovely rooms, delicious food, a great pool and grounds and nice walks along long empty beaches. This is a world away from Kuta! We enjoyed recovering here from our travels in Java and Borneo. Its definitely a romantic location for couples but maybe not for you if you want a bit more life.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank susan010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

I loved this place, the food was awesome, the space and the nature is beautiful, the staff are friendly. Easy to enjoy listening to the rain or birds without feeling like you have to be anywhere. everything was awesome. Will be back asap :)

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

If you are going to Balian, its pretty out of the way! This resort is one of the last resort before you hit a long stretch of beach. Such a beautiful space with 2 headlands overlooking the ocean. the pool is great and so tranquil. The beach right in front is wadable not swimable but who cares when the main beach is 5 minutes away and the most beautiful black sand beach is the other direction through a nature trail. I only had breaky there which was good, their late night pizza room service was yummy. At low tide don't miss the bat cave! They need to have better internet, but who cares when you are in paradise. Highly recommend the massage for two! so romantic!

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mamboveepee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

My review is just for the Secret Bay restaurant inside the Gajah Mina Resort. The restaurant needs to be developed better to meet the expectations related to such a beautiful location. The menu is not detailed and does not include all the ingredients of every dish. So better to ask the waiter before ordering, if you have any allergy or intolerance. They use lots of sauces, like ketchup instead of tomato sauce, without specifying it. If you are looking for an healthy option do not come here. The garden salad was not washed properly and still had some soil in the leafs.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ilarydf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucolivier, Owner at Gajah Mina Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017


Dear Sir
Thank you for you review. My apologies if you did find a bit of earth in your salad. All our salads and vegetables are grown without pesticides and washed with mineral water. I have reminded the kitchen staff to be more careful in the future.
we do not use tomato ketchup in our cooking. You only get it if you order it.
The kitchen staff is well trained on the issue of allergies and food intolerance. I personally do not think it is the right way to start a diner by asking guests about their allergies and such, if they do have one, they will let us know. We do yoga retreats very often and are used to personal request. Next time you visit do not hesitate to let us know of your preferences.




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews