We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Thuruliya Lodge Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed for two nights - pretty much all you need in Nuwara Eliya. The hotel is small, just four rooms and a communal area that doubles up as the reception and dining room. The rooms are all huge and have incredible views out over the valley. The wifi is really fast and the two guys that run the place are amongst the most friendly and attentive we came across in Sri Lanka. The only slight downside is that it's half an hour's drive out of Nuwara Eliya and there's not a lot round there. That said, the peace and quiet and views really are worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrumpyTravelerMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 199 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is simply the best accommodation we have stayed in whilst in Sri Lanka.

The accommodation is first class, spotlessly clean and immaculate with clean and fresh smelling bedding and towels. It is only one year old but you would think it has just opened, it is so clean! The rooms are very large with lovely bathrooms and endles hot water. This is the best nights sleep we had in Sri Lanka. Lovely king sized bed and not 2 singles pushed together.

The manager is very friendly and speaks superb english and is very helpful, nothing is too much trouble for him.

The location and views out of the windows are a million dollars, just stunningly beautiful and breath taking, couldn't ask for anything better. It is surrounded by tea plantations with a river view from one window and a waterfall out of the other!

We also had a lovely evening meal, there was just so much food we couldn't eat it all.

We highly recommend a stay here, absolutely faultless. We rate this higher than a 4 star expensive hotel that we stayed in recently! You will not be disappointed. We are quite fussy but just cannot fault this place. Just superb.

Room Tip: Lovely clean, spacious and beautiful location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Julesgatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahitha, Manager at Thuruliya Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for such a big and lovely review you have done about our lodge and for taking time too.

When I first saw this, I’m really impressed with your full review; specially the descriptions about rooms and the location and last of recommendation and glad for mentioning me on your review. I make this time to apology for anything happens wrong whilst your stay in our lodge.

Anyhow I think you had a pleasant stay in our lodge and hope to see you again in here.

Thank you very much Madam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

This hotel has a breath taking view from all its rooms. Theirs specialty is the honeymoon decoration in the grand room.. With an awesome view of waterfall, lakes, mountains, river and blue sky. It's a great place to hang out with your loved ones.. They also have nursery at their footstep..with huge amounts of plants and flowers.. The manager and staff are friendly and provided good services..

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kuthoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahitha, Manager at Thuruliya Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

First I need to apology for the late management response as you were the first reviewer.

However I would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review about our lodge. Really it is very helpful for the visitors who reading online review as much as for us. I’m grateful to know that you were very satisfied with our service and all. And thank you for the photo you’ve uploaded it is beautiful.

I hope to see you in the near future in our lodge again. I guarantee that you will have a better service than your last stay here.

Thank you very much sir.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Alena655539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Estelle286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jose Cruz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicoletta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramboda
0.3 mi away
Tea Bush Ramboda
Tea Bush Ramboda
#1 of 1 in Ramboda
248 reviews
7.5 mi away
Araliya Green Hills Hotel
Araliya Green Hills Hotel
#4 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
920 reviews
6.2 mi away
Midky Hotel
Midky Hotel
#11 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Tanzanite Mount View Hotel
Tanzanite Mount View Hotel
#20 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
256 reviews
10.2 mi away
Heritance Tea Factory
Heritance Tea Factory
#1 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
2,684 reviews
16.1 mi away
The Richmond House Kandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thuruliya Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thuruliya Lodge Hotel

Address: Nuwara Eliya Rd, Opposite 45th KM post, Ramboda 20590, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Ramboda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Ramboda
Price Range: $45 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Thuruliya Lodge” An ideal lodging place in Kandy - Nuwara Eliya Road, Sri Lanka. Its surrounded by Natural water falls, Rivers, Reservoirs, Tea estates, Paddy fields and many more breathtaking types of sceneries. You can visit famous Ramboda Falls, Kothmale mahaa Thoopa, Kothmale dam side, Mackwoods tea Centre, Sri Bhaktha Hanuman Temple and more interesting places. Visit us and Feel the real Change. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Thuruliya Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing