We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Serene”

Review of Ramboda Villa

Ramboda Villa nestled in  Tea Estate surrounded by calm and quiet environment with a swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ramboda Villa nestled in  Tea Estate surrounded by calm and quiet environment with a swimming pool
Living Room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Ramboda Villa nestled in  Tea Estate surrounded by calm and quiet environment with a swimming pool
Living Room
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ramboda, Central Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Viraj J
1 review
“Serene”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

My wife and I had an amazing time in this fairly secluded, beautifully kept villa. Very spacious rooms, each with breathtaking views, have been kept very clean and tidy.Caretakers cooked some really nice Sri Lanka food. Only downside is that the road leading up to the villa from the main road needs repairing but that'll soon be forgotten once you enter the villa :) Praveen was very helpful and checked in on us regularly although he was based in Colombo.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2018
Thank you Viraj - we appreciate your comments and thanks again for the stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hashan P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Rejuvenated”
Reviewed April 1, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Ramboda villa didn't disappoint at all, the location was awesome and the overall ambience was perfect for our holiday..special thanks to wije for taking care of our every need. The food was done very well and we will definitely be going back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2018
Thank you Hashan for your stay at Ramboda Villa. We appreciate your encouraging words. Wish you Best !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandunr
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Lovely place!”
Reviewed March 6, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This is a nice modern villa located in the hill country with a private pool in a calm and quite surrounding. Villa is very spacious and luxurious, Well maintained and clean. Good for families or small groups. We had nice time there, it was worth every penny we paid,

No complaints at all.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2018
Thank You Nandun, we very much appreciate your encouraging words. We wish you Best !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErjK2018
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
““Perfect Vacation in a cozy Villa””
Reviewed February 25, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a most wonderful family vacation in this beautiful bungalow.
This lovely bunglow is set in a tea estate which has a fantastic view. Rooms were very clean & comfortable.
The staff is courteous & were very helpful making us all feel at home.
We will definitely recommend Ramboda villa & will make another visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2018
Thank You Eranjanie for your encouraging words. Wish you all the best !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranga D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxurious cozy villa”
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

The accommodation at RAMBODA VILLA is very comfortable, spacious & luxurious. The villa is clean, cozy & tastefully furnished. Enjoy acres of mind space inside the villa, breathe in the fresh air and it is certainly an accomadation worth the price . Highly Reccomended !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2018
Thank You Ranga, We appreciate your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing