We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality and convienent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Elmhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I stayed here for four nights on a recent business trip to Chicago. The staff were consistently pleasant. The property is well looked after and the room was a nice size for the price. It is very convenient to the western suburbs of Chicago, O'Hare airport and easy expressway access to the downtown of Chicago. York Road, one mile away, has numerous restaurants and a large grocery store. I have stayed here before and I definitely will again.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor facing east and you can see the tall skyscrapers in downtown Chicago
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken_Plains_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charuldalal, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Ken_Plains_Traveler,

Thank you for taking time to review on TripAdvisor and giving us five stars for our services and location. We will forward your kind words to our wonderful staff as mentioned.

Thank you again,

Charul Dalal
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 300 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2014

I stayed at the SpringHill in Elmhurst for two nights and must say, it is a wonderful hotel. I have traveled around the world, but the SpringHill staff was one of the most friendly and accommodating I have ever encountered. The customer service was exceptional--from the desk clerks who were friendly, efficient, patient and helpful, to the housekeeping staff who were very accommodating, as were the ladies at the breakfast bar.

Room Tip: Our room was comfortable and clean, but the hotel staff was exceptional.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charuldalal, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear Ms Rose,

First and foremost, thank you very much for choosing Springhill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook, IL over our competitors for your accommodation needs. We are delighted to be your host.

Secondly, we value your business and take great pride in what we do @ Springhill Suites by Marriott. We wanted to thank you for your kind words towards our staff as well as our wonder facility.

Once again, thank you very much for the opportunity to host your stay. We look forward to your next stay in near future.

Thank You,
Charul Dalal
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed here on a recent trip to Chicago. The employees are great and the breakfast was really good. The hotel feels a little outdated but the employees make up for it. It is close to O'hare but if you are wanting to drive to downtown Chicago from here it will take about 1 1/2 hours in traffic.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charuldalal, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear David,

We want to thank you for your wonderful and kind words towards our facility. We are glad that our staffs made you feel great during your stay. Please do plan on stay with us again.

Thank You,

Charul Dalal
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great and comfortable stay! The suite was clean and spacious. Not a lot to do or eat in this location but it's in a nice and quiet area. Breakfast was plentiful and a nice variety. My all time favorite at the hotel is the suckers at the front desk!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ndhavon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charuldalal, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear ndhavon,

We are glad that you loved Spring Hill Suites signature Lollipops. Looks like you were not offered the restaurant list in the town at check-in. Please do visit us again; we do have movie theaters, bowling alley and plenty of restaurants around town.

Thank You,

Charul Dalal
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Check-in was a breeze. Yummy popcorn in the lobby. Room was spacious and comfy, but the bathroom was a little small. All areas seemed clean and well taken care of. Breakfast was good. Only bad things were that the pool was a little chilly and the noise from outside was overbearing. We also kept hearing a loud clicking sound periodically throughout the night that would wake everybody up (2 adults and 3 kids), we just couldn't figure out what it was. Other than that, everything else was great. We would probably stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bshepa01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charuldalal, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Bshepa01,

Thank you for rating us online thru trip Advisory. We are glad that you did not have any trouble checking and loved the popcorn in the lobby. I see that the temperature in the pool was not comfortable, will are monitory the temperature closely now to avoid any such problems. Please do plan on coming back and let us serve you again.

Thank You,
Charul Dalal

Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We have stayed here twice in the three years. We have alway had a clean room and a good breakfast. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The first time we tried taking a train downtown but the schedule was so sporadic we decided to drive. There is a wonderful pizza place nearby, Nancy's which we liked more than Giordano's or Gino's East. There seem to be a lot of wedding parties there, but we have never had an issue with noise, only a crowded breakfast buffet. The price is so much cheaper than anything in the city. We will be back this summer.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger suite.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendyc1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charuldalal, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Wendyc1970,

We are glad that you love our SpringHill Suites, and have choosen us over our competitors for years. Hope that we will stay your choice for many years to come.

Thank you for wonderful comments on our hotel. See you next year again.

Thank you,

Charul Dalal
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Our original reservation was for March 12th but due to the weather prediction, I called to change the reservation to arrive 1 day earlier. When we arrived the gentleman at the desk could not have been nicer. Sure enough, the next morning we awoke to a wet snowfall. When we left in our dress clothes to go to the car, the hotel shuttle driver came over and started to clean our car. My husband had to force him to take a tip. We had wonderful service, as well as good assortment of breakfast food, at the breakfast buffet. All of the staff offered a good morning in a sincere manner. We were so impressed and wanted all to know of the wonderful reception. I should also mention the room was spacious, beds comfortable, and the room clean. If we ever are in the area again, this would be our choice.

Room Tip: I would probable avoid the first floor only because it is on the way to the pool. We used the pool...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viaggiatore0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charuldalal, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear viva1986,

Thank you for your great comments regarding our facility. We are thrilled to hear you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, could not have said this better myself. Thank you for your recommendation. And, we would love to be your host again!!
Thank You,

Charul Dalal
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmhurst
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Elmhurst - O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center
4.0 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
1,013 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area

Address: 410 W Lake St, Elmhurst, IL 60126-1511 (Formerly SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Elmhurst)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Elmhurst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Elmhurst
Price Range: $105 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Elmhurst is an all studio-suite property serving a complimentary breakfast, complimentary Wi-Fi, and complimentary parking. Our suites are 25% larger than a standard hotel room and have a mini-fridge, microwave, and sofabed in every room. We have a 24 hour market available for beverages, light meals, and snacks and are 1.7 miles from the Elmhurst Metra Station. The Elmhurst City Centre which boasts over 40 shops and restaurants is 1.5 miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Chicago Elmhurst Hotel Elmhurst
Springhill Suites Elmhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing