We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Chicago go to hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Elmhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Our Chicago go to hotel”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We have stayed here twice in the three years. We have alway had a clean room and a good breakfast. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The first time we tried taking a train downtown but the schedule was so sporadic we decided to drive. There is a wonderful pizza place nearby, Nancy's which we liked more than Giordano's or Gino's East. There seem to be a lot of wedding parties there, but we have never had an issue with noise, only a crowded breakfast buffet. The price is so much cheaper than anything in the city. We will be back this summer.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendyc1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charuldalal, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Wendyc1970,

We are glad that you love our SpringHill Suites, and have choosen us over our competitors for years. Hope that we will stay your choice for many years to come.

Thank you for wonderful comments on our hotel. See you next year again.

Thank you,

Charul Dalal
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    102
    32
    16
    3
See reviews for
115
36
12
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dayton
Level Contributor
89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Our original reservation was for March 12th but due to the weather prediction, I called to change the reservation to arrive 1 day earlier. When we arrived the gentleman at the desk could not have been nicer. Sure enough, the next morning we awoke to a wet snowfall. When we left in our dress clothes to go to the car, the hotel shuttle driver came over and started to clean our car. My husband had to force him to take a tip. We had wonderful service, as well as good assortment of breakfast food, at the breakfast buffet. All of the staff offered a good morning in a sincere manner. We were so impressed and wanted all to know of the wonderful reception. I should also mention the room was spacious, beds comfortable, and the room clean. If we ever are in the area again, this would be our choice.

Room Tip: I would probable avoid the first floor only because it is on the way to the pool. We used the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viaggiatore0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charuldalal, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear viva1986,

Thank you for your great comments regarding our facility. We are thrilled to hear you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, could not have said this better myself. Thank you for your recommendation. And, we would love to be your host again!!
Thank You,

Charul Dalal
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
77 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I spent one night at this hotel last weekend using my Marriott points. The rooms are fairly large and comfortable. The room has a small kitchenette area with a sink, microwave, and fridge. They aren't fancy, but servicable. I found the hotel and my room to be perfectly clean, no issues at all. Breakfast, as usual at most Springhills, had quite a few good choices (for free). Staff was friendly and pleasant when I interacted with them. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to someone needing accomodations in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bretts11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charuldalal, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Bretts11,

Thank you for taking time to comment on our lovely springHill Suites. I am very happy that we met all your expectations during your stay at our fcility, but sad that we did not exceed you expectations.

We are hoping that you will visit us again and give us another opportunity to serve to exceed you expectations.

Thank you again,
Charul Dalal
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and the stay was pleasant. We had 2 young children and felt our room had ample space for them to move around. The location of the hotel is excellent. It's right off the highway and only 10 minutes from the airport. It was conveniently located to gas stations, drug stores and to downtown. We were in town for a wedding and we booked this hotel only due to its proximity to the venue. The breakfast at the hotel was not terrible nor excellent but satisfying and fulfilling enough. It was what I had expected from these chain hotels that serve breakfast in the morning. The waffle station is only available on the weekends. I would recommend this hotel to families as the location was excellent, the breakfast was convenient especially when travelling in the snowy weather.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samina-A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charuldalal, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Samina-A,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. It was our pleasure to host your event, and the staff really appreciates your comments. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast and big comfy rooms. We hope that we can continue to satisfy you in the future, and hope to have better solution to the breakfast situation. . We look forward to serving you the next time you are in the area.

Thank you,
Charul Dalal
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The hotel was having a party and had many guests on the first floor in one of the banquet rooms. There was so much noise and trash everywhere. The elevators had a lot of trash and the next morning it was still dirty. The staff was very friendly. They must not have had enough staff to clean for that evening or the next morning. The room was very nice. The front desk person was nice enough to lend me the scraper to clean my car.

Room Tip: The pool area was a little messy. The kids had so many items floating in the pool. I will not return...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PS880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charuldalal, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Hello-

We are so sorry to hear about your displeasure with our hotel. We can assure you that we take all concerns from our guests seriously and work to improve on it. We have addressed all of your concerns with the relevant staff members, in an effort to avoid a repetition. We are also monitoring our pool to make sure it is in a usable condition.

We do value your business and hope you will give us another opportunity to prove ourselves.

Thank you.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

It was very good hotel. We stayed for 5 days, big clean rooms, location is outside Chicago (about 20 minutes drive) but that's what we wanted, also downtown of Elmhurst is great, with pretty good movie theater.

Room Tip: Avoid one looking at the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mile L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charuldalal, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Mile,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our facility. We certainly appreciate your feedback and are glad that you were able to enjoy Chicago Downtown as well as our Elmhurst Downtown. I'm also thrilled to hear you that you found our rooms very accommodating.

Thank you
Charul Dalal
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We've been staying at this hotel for about 6 years, and have never had anything but great experiences. This place is like a home-away-from-home for us. We are quite picky. This place is the greatest. Clean, well-appointed, updated, heavy doors so you don't hear things in the hallways, good breakfast, decorated nicely for Christmas, comfortable beds, ample free parking, VERY nice and accommodating staff (front desk, housekeepers), good rates. I spoke with another guest in the elevator who also stays there periodically because he has relatives nearby (like I do). He said exactly the same thing, "We've stayed here many times, and will continue to come back, because this place is so great!" Keep up the great work

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank pickygerm-a-phob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charuldalal, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Hello pickygerm-a-phob,

We are glad that you are pleased with our facility and our staff and considering our hotel as you home –away –from-home is just great. We are truly happy that past six year we could provide you with same great service and affordable rates.
We will forward you compliments to all our staff members.
We hope that we get to serve you again next year and many more to come.

Thank you again,
Charul Dalal
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmhurst
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Elmhurst - O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
717 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
978 reviews
3.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area

Property: SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area
Address: 410 W Lake St, Elmhurst, IL 60126-1511 (Formerly SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Elmhurst)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Elmhurst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Elmhurst is an all studio-suite property serving a complimentary breakfast, complimentary Wi-Fi, and complimentary parking. Our suites are 25% larger than a standard hotel room and have a mini-fridge, microwave, and sofabed in every room. We have a 24 hour market available for beverages, light meals, and snacks and are 1.7 miles from the Elmhurst Metra Station. The Elmhurst City Centre which boasts over 40 shops and restaurants is 1.5 miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Chicago Elmhurst Hotel Elmhurst
Springhill Suites Elmhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing