We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat customers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Elmhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We've been staying at this hotel for about 6 years, and have never had anything but great experiences. This place is like a home-away-from-home for us. We are quite picky. This place is the greatest. Clean, well-appointed, updated, heavy doors so you don't hear things in the hallways, good breakfast, decorated nicely for Christmas, comfortable beds, ample free parking, VERY nice and accommodating staff (front desk, housekeepers), good rates. I spoke with another guest in the elevator who also stays there periodically because he has relatives nearby (like I do). He said exactly the same thing, "We've stayed here many times, and will continue to come back, because this place is so great!" Keep up the great work

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank pickygerm-a-phob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charuldalal, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Hello pickygerm-a-phob,

We are glad that you are pleased with our facility and our staff and considering our hotel as you home –away –from-home is just great. We are truly happy that past six year we could provide you with same great service and affordable rates.
We will forward you compliments to all our staff members.
We hope that we get to serve you again next year and many more to come.

Thank you again,
Charul Dalal
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 306 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2013

After a flight was cancelled on our way home to KS, we looked for the closest Marriott (I love Marriott hotels). This was not too far from the airport and when I called in to reserve a room while getting our boarding passes for the next day, the hotel employee recommended a taxi service that had a flat rate and would give us transportation to the hotel in comfort. Once we arrived, very tired from our flight in from Rwanda, we were greeted by very nice hotel employees and a clean and comfortable room. It was just what we needed after a long day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindsayBaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charuldalal, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Ms. Baines-

Thank you for taking time to comment on our staff as well as the hotel. We are glad that you had good time at the hotel, even with your short and unplanned trip. We hope that you will make us your home away from home anytime you fly to Chicago. I am glad that I was able to help when you were at the desk.
Please do make a planned trip to Chicago and let us serve you again.

Thank you again,
Charul Dalal
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Quiet, comfortable, excellent breakfast, easy on/off expressway. Lovely property. Close to Metra, Oakbrook for shopping, about an hour to downtown by car or train. A college sports team was staying there that weekend and we never heard a peep from them.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pwrwmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charuldalal, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Hello-

Thank you so very much for your kind words about our hotel.
Our staff works very hard to make each guest feel welcome and I am so happy to see that you had good stay even though we had a college sports team being In-house.
We would love to have you again at the hotel, perhaps for another romantic getaway.

Thank you,
Charul Dalal
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I booked this hotel for the weekend during a business stay since the rates and availability in Downtown Chicago rocketed to thrice over a football weekend.

Although the hotel is about 15 miles from the touristy areas, it takes almost a good part of an hour to get there driving due to the heavy traffic. Also, there aren't any good food options within a 5-10 minute radius, so I doubt I'll ever be coming back here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charuldalal, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

The_one,

You said it right, we are close to downtown but due to traffic it can take up to an hour or may be more. But, the value you pay makes it all worth a while. I am really sorry if our front desk did not inform you that we do have a TRAIN STOP only a mile away from us which you could take to downtown. We also do have variety of restaurant within few miles in our Elmhurst Downtown.

Thank you for taking time to review our facility. Please visit us again to explore our city.

Thank you,
Charul Dalal
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel is very clean and modern. My room is spacious and very well decorated. I was blown away during my check in by Yanet. She asked me if I was here working with a company. When I told her and she said I believe they have a better rate than what you booked. Sure enough they did and she gave me the better rate. I have typically stayed at Hilton properties, I am going to have to change that and start staying at Marriott properties!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charuldalal, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Mr. Jeffery B,

Thank you for your kind words towards our hotel and staff. Kudos to our front desk agent Yanet for providing outstanding customer service, this certainly is a MARRIOTT experience.

We are hoping that you will visit us again in near future.

Thank you again,

Charul Dalal
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here one night for business recently. Very nice, no complaints. Room was spacious with a sitting area and desk area. A/C was good, room was quiet, staff were helpful and polite. Lobby is attractive also. About 30-45 minutes from downtown Chicago. Free continental breakfast also. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: 3rd floor was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasonboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charuldalal, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Hello Jasonboat,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our facility. We certainly appreciate your feedback and are glad that you were able to enjoy our beautiful and quite room. I'm also thrilled to hear you experienced great customer service and found our location just right for your needs.

We certainly are looking forward to your future visit.

Thank you,
Charul Dalal
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for the 3rd time. The hotel is clean, well maintained, nice bed, easy access to the Interstate, but not close enough to hear it, good staff and they offer a rather complete breakfast bar.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WER1436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charuldalal, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Mr Walter,

We are glad that you are choosing us over and over again to stay. We also want to thank you for your kind words regarding our facility and our wonderful staff.

Please visit us soon, we all are looking forward to your next visit.

Thank you,
Charul Dalal
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmhurst
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Elmhurst - O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center
4.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area

Address: 410 W Lake St, Elmhurst, IL 60126-1511 (Formerly SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Elmhurst)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Elmhurst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Elmhurst
Price Range: $98 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Elmhurst is an all studio-suite property serving a complimentary breakfast, complimentary Wi-Fi, and complimentary parking. Our suites are 25% larger than a standard hotel room and have a mini-fridge, microwave, and sofabed in every room. We have a 24 hour market available for beverages, light meals, and snacks and are 1.7 miles from the Elmhurst Metra Station. The Elmhurst City Centre which boasts over 40 shops and restaurants is 1.5 miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Chicago Elmhurst Hotel Elmhurst
Springhill Suites Elmhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing