We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Addison Motel(Addison)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveler rating
150
112
34
16
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
112
34
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfree parkingyogurtwould definitely stay here againnice staystaff was very friendlymini fridgeshuttle serviceliving areaturkey sausagepriced hotelvery nice hotelsofa bedfree breakfasto'hare airporttrain stationroom was spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 317 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had a large spacious room on the fifth floor. The sleep was excellent in that wonderful Marriott bed. The room was well appointed, very clean and seemingly new.

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

The free breakfast had a wide array of selections all tastefully presented.

This is a great value and in a great location in the Western suburbs. I'm sure we'll be back!

P.S. Our room was right next to the elevator and yet we heard no elevator noise whatsoever!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNM1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charuldalal, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Hello MNM1011,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Springhill suites, Elmhurst! We certainly appreciate your feedback and are glad you were able to enjoy a good night sleep with our pillow top beds. I'm thrilled to hear you experienced great customer service and found our location just great for your needs.
We hope to be your host again the next time your travels bring you to our great suburbs!
Thank you,
Charul Dalal
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We specifically reserved a 1-bedroom suite so we wouldn't wake our toddler with lights and TV. Our room had a sitting area, but it certainly was not a one-bedroom. Otherwise, we were happy with the hotel.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank cortney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charuldalal, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

MS cortney,

I am so sorry to learn of your disappointment with your room accommodations. We are not sure where you had booked your reservations, but we do not have any suites which are one bed room suites in the hotel. If this was miscommunicated by any of our agent we certainly would be like to apologies.
We hope that would visit us next time you are in town.
Thank you,
Charul Dalal
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Had a good stay. Clean, good shower, good services and good buffet breakfast included. Not as private of a suite because the two rooms do not have a door separating them. Air conditioning hard to control as it is so close to the bed. Also, when large groups are in the hotel the breakfast area should have an overflow area for setting. Overall, very nice place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mchael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charuldalal, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Mr. Michael s,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Springhill suites, Elmhurst and found our location to be great. We wanted to thank you for great comments regarding our facility as well as our staff. Also, wanted to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay due to air conditioning.
We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in our town!

Thank you,
Charul Dalal
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were traveling for a Chicago wedding and needed a room that would sleep 6 adults without breaking the bank. This was the perfect hotel! Pros: Superb staff, convenient location (just a 30min train ride from downtown Chicago), low room rate for location/size of room, superb staff, popcorn machine in lobby, superb staff :)
Cons: Rooms very very clean, but had not been recently remodeled

The hotel is relatively close to O'Hare and the hotel shuttle will take you to and pick you up from the train station, so this can be a good option even if you do not have a car. Highly recommended for families or groups of friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charuldalal, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

MS Virginia R,

Thank you for your great comments regarding our facility. We are thrilled to hear you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and our location to be ideal and central to top downtown Chicago attractions. Thank you for your special recommendation for small group of friends or family.
And, we are up for renovation soon!!!

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Thank You,
Charul Dalal
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Springhill Marriott while attending an event for Elmhurst College. We were given a room rate discount due to our affiliation with the college, which I appreciated very much. The rooms were large, clean, and had everything necessary for a 2-night stay. Absolutely no complaints as far as number of towels in the bathroom. We did not use the pool or work-out facilities, so I cannot speak to that. The breakfast each morning had a large variety to choose from and I appreciated being able to grab something while headed out the door. The TV remote seemed to be low on batteries. Not a big deal, and we could have easily asked at the front desk for additional batteries because the staff was very friendly and I'm sure they would have taken care of it. The only negative comment is that both of our double-bed mattresses were somewhat concave. I think it may be time for the hotel to replace mattresses. Otherwise, we had an very good stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

Room Tip: If having an ice machine on your floor is important to you, you should request to stay on one of those floors since not all floors have them.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PippaXYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charuldalal, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Hello AKN64,
Thank you for your great comments. And, thank you for staying with us while attending an event at our favorite Elmhurst College. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your most recent stay at our Elmhurst hotel and found our staff to be great.

We certainly will look into the bed situation to make sure our next guest have better experience with it.
We look forward to your next stay with us!

Thank you,
Charul Dalal
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews