We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Elmhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
“Great Staff”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My first impression was "this is not what I saw in the pictures on the website". The place appeared older than I had expected, but the staff more than made up for it! They were helpful, courteous, and generous . We did not have a car so we took advantage of their free shuttle. They were more than willing to help us out, give us advice on good restaurants, with a helpful and friendly attitude. I stayed there with a friend, and they accomodated her early arrival and my late departure at the end of our time. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there in the future should the opportunity arise.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charuldalal, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Ms Natalie-

I am really sorry that we gave you different impression on the website, but I can guarantee you that those are recent pictures. I have forwarded your generous comments towards our front desk staff and appreciate your recommendation. We certainly hope that we get to serve you in near future.

Thank you again,
Charul Dalal
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    102
    32
    16
    3
See reviews for
116
36
12
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2013

staff went above to ensure we were taken care of at all times. they were extremely friendly and helpful, especially for the people from out of state. shuttle service was fun and they fulfilled our request. they recommended local spots to go to. they offered a fast taxi service that they partner with to take us to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charuldalal, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Mr Jason M-

First and foremost, thank you very much for choosing Springhill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook, IL over our competitors for your accommodation needs. We are delighted to be your host.

Secondly, we value your business and take great pride in what we do @ Springhill Suites by Marriott. We will forward the comments to our entire staff.

Once again, thank you very much for the opportunity to host your stay. We look forward to your next stay in near future.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for at least 5 days straight. There was some good, and some bad. Their coffee was not great, at all. I like strong, dark coffee. But here, you don't get that option. Pool closes at 11:00 PM, which was too early for our all adult crowd. But the shuttle back and forth to the airport was nice.
The soap? We had four adults in our room. After the first days worth of showers, the soap (which is not a uniform thickness all over) fell into two pieces. Yuck!
I went down to the little gym (tiny, but ok) to work out two of my days. TV was on and loud enough to hear over the machines. So that was nice.
We asked for a late (1:00 PM) check out on the final day. But when we walked down the hallway to visit another family members room, we were locked out of ours permanantly. Had to beg one of the housekeepers to let us in.
I love Diet Mountain Dew. And there are drink machines on the floors, but no diet mountain dew. I had to go downstairs every time I wanted to buy more. But not that I am complaining too much... at least they HAD it.
The shampoo and conditioners that the hotel supply read that they are Paul Mitchell... but I don't remember Awapuhi being white with little to no smell...?
The beds were confortable. And the place was clean. The pillows were not that bad at all.
My worst nag is the coffee. It would be nice to have a dark option. And some half-n-half in the actual rooms.

Room Tip: Twin double beds with a pull out couch... its tight, but comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hope T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charuldalal, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Ms Hope T-

We appreciate your compliments and critics on our facility. First of all yes, you are right we only offer Regular or de-cafe coffee to our guest, but the good thing is that we do offer that all day every day. We close our pool during that time of the night due to security reasons. Soap we offer in the rooms is one time use only; we have extra available upon request at all time.

We do not offer O’Hare shuttle, and hope that you did not comment on our website by mistake regarding another hotel. We do appreciate the business; hope to serve you in near future.

Thank you again,
Charul Dalal
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I just spent the past weekend at Spring Hill Suites for a wedding in Elmhurst, Illinois. This hotel was the designated accommodation for the bridal/groom party. The staff was so helpful and courteous. They offered shuttle service (drop/pick up) into the city and were very resourceful. The shuttle driver was quite funny and polite. The staff even gave us a special code for discounted taxi service to airport. We even had access to conference room late at night as an after party spot after wedding. The desk staff lent us there speakers
The rooms were were spacious, almost felt like a mini presidential suite. And complimentary breakfast was quite filling. The lobby was spacious and neat as well. Overall a very pleasant place to stay. Will recommend to others!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charuldalal, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Ms Jennifer H-

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your satisfaction with your recent experience at our Springhill Suites, Elmhurst

I want to personally thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We will forward your comments to all our staff members.

Thank you,
Charul Dalal
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We recently got married and our venue was partnered with this hotel! The staff and service was outstanding! Amanda was amazing and accommodated over 40 of our guests that had nothing but great things to say! We had a complimentary shuttle the whole night! We had the conference room all day for the rehearsal dinner to cater, the executive suite for a hospitality room for our guests and the rooms were well kept and clean! Our stay was great and we will definitely return! We also were able to get complimentary rooms for having so many guests staying and were able to have a 2 pm check out to greet our out of town guests as they left and needed some extra time! I have nothing but great things to say and definitely reccomemded them for a wedding or any stay! Also, the front desk staff were very helpful and great to work with!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sneathery87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charuldalal, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Hello Sneathery87,

First and foremost, thank you very much for choosing Springhill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook, IL over our competitors for your accommodation needs. We are delighted to be your host.

Secondly, we value your business and take great pride in what we do @ Springhill Suites by Marriott. We are grateful for all the great comments regarding our staff and services as well as our facility.

Once again, thank you very much for the opportunity to host your stay. We look forward to your next stay in near future.

Thank You,
Charul Dalal
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Overall the experience was excellent! However in room 407 the sofa bed needs to be replaced. My friend that slept on it said it was so uncomfortable she slept in the chair for most of the night! Also the tub curved so that it was hard to stand in to shower and the pull up for shower was very hard to pull up...tub filled up half way while showering. Except for these issues it was an Excellent place to stay and I would highly recommend it!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charuldalal, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Hello SuzRon

First and foremost we would like to thank you for staying with us; we take great pride in our Springhill Suites at Elmhurst IL.

Secondly, thank you for dropping us good comments regarding our facility as well as our staff.

We are looking forward to serving you again.

Thank you,
Charul Dalal
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We had never stayed at a Springhill Suites before. We rented an executive suite at the Springhill Suites in Elmhurst It was very large with a kitchenette, table and chairs, sofa, desk, and separated bedroom area. Everything was clean. The complimentary breakfast was good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familytime000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charuldalal, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Hello Familytime000-

First and foremost we would like to thank you for staying with us; we take great pride in our Springhill Suites at Elmhurst IL.

Secondly, thank you for dropping us good comments regarding our facility as well as our staff.

We are looking forward to serving you again.

Thank you,
Charul Dalal
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmhurst
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Elmhurst - O'Hare
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
718 reviews
3.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center
4.0 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area

Property: SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area
Address: 410 W Lake St, Elmhurst, IL 60126-1511 (Formerly SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Elmhurst)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Elmhurst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Elmhurst is an all studio-suite property serving a complimentary breakfast, complimentary Wi-Fi, and complimentary parking. Our suites are 25% larger than a standard hotel room and have a mini-fridge, microwave, and sofabed in every room. We have a 24 hour market available for beverages, light meals, and snacks and are 1.7 miles from the Elmhurst Metra Station. The Elmhurst City Centre which boasts over 40 shops and restaurants is 1.5 miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Marriott, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Chicago Elmhurst Hotel Elmhurst
Springhill Suites Elmhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing