We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“giving credit where it is due” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Elmhurst
Kingston, Oklahoma
1 review
“giving credit where it is due”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

am a truck driver,and my truck broke down and was in the shop at frieghtliner in Elmhurst,Il..And I choosed Clarion to stay for the weekend and very glad I did. On a Saturday at miday Kevin from the front desk,came and got me at the Freightliner shop. He took time to help me load my bags from the truck,cause there was quite a few. Got my room...and had a long nice hot shower then went to the bistro and enjoyed a nice hot meal. The room was clean and comfortable,food was tasty. And the staff was friendly and acomadating.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    31
    27
    9
    13
See reviews for
69
20
11
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Tesh and Kate and all of the staff was absolutely great. I have already recommended this hotel to everyone I know. the service was great the prices was right and the staff was very helpful with getting our venue together

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mfifer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannibal, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

This place is a hidden gem in the Chicagoland area. Connected to the Clarion Inn, it offers a beautiful function area along with modern rooms including a family suite (with full kitchen) and a honeymoon suite (with a Jacuzzi!). All of the rooms are newly remodeled and each one has a microwave and mini fridge! There is a pool as well. The hotel is located right on a main road (83/Kingery Hwy) and is about 5 minutes from downtown elmhurst and right across the road from a Super Wal Mart.

The food is through India House and is nothing short of amazing, We had 2 functions there (Friday mehndi and Sunday reception) and Pritesh worked with us to give us exactly what we wanted in the way of food, decoration, bridal suites and a discounted room block rate.

They specialize in Indian/Pakistani events but during our weekend there we saw events of all sorts.

Arvin handled our planning needs and was a key advisor for every facet of both functions. You can tell he knows his stuff and has suggestions that will really guide you through the stressful task of planning a wedding!! We had 2 tastings at the India House restaurants and Barbara was there to walk us through the food and bring us different choices based on our likes and dislikes. She was absolutely instrumental in making sure we had the food we wanted!!
Once onsite, some other key players also really stood out for us. Besides Arvin, Raminta handled our room block with expertise by making honoring pretty much any changes and requests with lightning speed. She was available over phone or email and was able to ensure that our room block was up to date and accurate at any given time. Veronica was our banquet captain, and she and her staff were excellent throughout each event. We especially appreciated the help of Manuel, who was able to help with pretty much anything we needed and was always checking up on my bride and I to make sure we were fed and watered through each event.
Overall the food, venue, and sleeping rooms are great here at Waterford, but anyone can construct those things. The real exceptional piece here is the staff that Pritesh has assembled and how they all work together to go above and beyond to make your special event the best one ever.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Been Staying at the Clarion Inn over 5 years when I come into this area for business. Very easy access from interstates and close to the Ohare airport. Beautiful large parking, excellent rooms, and the greatest service! Cable televisions in the room features all the movie channels, local channels, and cable channels. Restaurant onsite very reasonable on pricing and excellent food. Large heated swimming pool and great fitness center.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KennethK1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Creek, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Hotel is always clean, staff is always very professional. Rooms are clean and quite. Any of the food I get from Bistro C is always great and good porsitons. Im here twice a week and have never had a complaint.(Sort of home away from home.)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorota W, Public Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Dave,

I t is always a great pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. I shared you kind words with our entire staff. Thank you for being a loyal guests and we are looking forward to see you next week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

I am from Florida and visited Chicago and then Elmhurst during my business trip. I loved this hotel with friendly and helpful front desk people, this is a truly great place to stay in if you have something to do in the area. I read that people complained about the location, but come one, we all understand it is not Miami. My company is located not far away from the hotel and I, personally, found the location to be just perfect. Rooms are extremely clean, towels are white (not white grey like those that you can see in some 3 star hotels). Also, it feels like renovation has been done not long time ago, everything looks new ish. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

I was scheduled for a week long business trip to Elmhurst and wanted to be close to Elmhurst Hospital since I would be taking a cab back and forth there for work everyday. I chose the Clarion Inn Waterford and frankly it was great choice. The room was always clean and had fresh linens daily and rates weren't bad especially for the Chicago area, nevertheless the staff is what helped you to quickly overlook any questionable amenities, i.e. the hotel bistro. The staff were great! They knew me by name, always had my cab waiting for me at 4:30 am and made sure that someone staffed the bistro so I could get my coffee and after work snacks. If I have to return to Elmhurst I will certainly book my stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CARLA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorota W, Public Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Carla,

Thank you very much for your kind words toward our hotel and our staff. It is always a great pleasure to hear positive feedback from our guest. We are looking forward to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmhurst
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area
0.8 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center

Property: Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center
Address: 933 S Riverside Dr, South Rte 83, Elmhurst, IL 60126-4941 (Formerly Quality Inn Elmhurst)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Elmhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Inn® Waterford Conference Center in Elmhurst is conveniently located on Route 83, minutes from Oakbrook Center for shopping and Oakbrook Terrace Corporate Center, and accessible from Chicago's major highways, such as Interstates 290, 294, 88 and 55. Points of interest close to the hotel include: •O'Hare International Airport •Wrigley Field - home of the Chicago Cubs •Brookfield Zoo •Lake Michigan •U.S. Cellular Field - home of the Chicago White Sox *The Shedd Aquarium *Museum of Science and Industry *United Center - home of the Chicago Bulls and Blackhawks *McDonalds University. You can also browse local museums or enjoy world-class shopping and restaurants in our area. The Odeum Expo Center, Ditka's restaurant, downtown Chicago, College of DuPage, DeVry University and Elmhurst College are also close to our hotel. Be sure to take advantage of this Clarion Inn's full-service features like the newly opened Bistro C, offering a variety of breakfast and dinner options. Other amenities at the Clarion Inn Waterford Conference Center include: •Free high-speed Internet access •Free newspaper Monday - Friday •Free local calls •Indoor heated pool. Business travelers will appreciate large desks, our 24-hour business center, state-of-the-art meeting rooms, and access to copy and fax services. All of our 104 guest rooms have been newly renovated and offer refrigerators, microwave oven, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and 32-inch flat-screen televisions with HD channels. Laundry facilities are located on the property as an added guest convenience. Ample on-site parking is available and can accommodate cars, trucks and buses. Our courtyard features a gazebo and fresh flowers which are perfect for photographs. Whether traveling to the Elmhurst area for business or pleasure, the Clarion Inn Waterford Conference Center is committed to your satisfaction. Exceptional customer service and attention to detail will ensure that your stay is a great one ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Waterford Hotel Elmhurst
Quality Inn Elmhurst
Elmhurst Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing