We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Staff, Service, and Banquet Hall” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Elmhurst
Des Plaines, Illinois
1 review
“Wonderful Staff, Service, and Banquet Hall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

I had my sister's wedding reception at the Waterford and I was really amazed at the quality of service I received. I have done other events (weddings and dinners) at other venues- but the staff and management at the Waterford and Clarion Hotel were really organized and managed each and every detail of our event -way above my expectations. They went out of their way to make our experience and event a major success. Dinner was conducted so smoothly and quietly - there was no clanking of dishes being served for all 750 people. Guests staying at the hotel were really happy and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this banquet hall and hotel facility to anyone doing a large reception. Pritish and Arvin were excellent in answering all of my questions and helping me conduct the entire event.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    31
    27
    9
    13
See reviews for
69
20
11
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

My guests and I stayed at Clarion Inn for my wedding and it was the most memorable experience i have ever had!! The hotel staff and management were the friendly, the breakfast was amazing, and the rooms were perfect. We had the whole hotel to us and everything went perfect as planned!! All of my wedding events were at Waterford Banquet hall, so it was very convinent for myself and my guests. Our honeymoon suite was amazing, it was 2 floors and just perfect for the amount of people, it was the perfect size for my bridesmaids and myself to get ready together on the day of the wedding. I would recommend this hotel and the banquet hall for anyone who is getting married. The service at Clarion was the best, you can ask for anything and they are there to help you in any way.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

My family and I stayed at the Clarion Hotel for my brother's wedding, and to say the least it was the most enjoyable and memorable experience I have ever had. The hotel staff is friendly, helpful, and always smiling. The wedding itself was at the Waterford Conference Center which is attached to the hotel. The convenience of the location, the impecable quality of the products, and the extremely helpful management made the wedding one for the books. I cant say enough about everyone at the hotel and conference center. They were absolutly amazing!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank admistry81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alfindlay, General Manager at Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
We appreciate your kind words. We are always looking for ways to improve our quality of service and we've dedicated resources to ensure that your stay is a memorable. I'm very happy to hear that our efforts are paying off positvely. We hope you will continue to choose us as your prefferred place of accomodation and look forward to serving you again. Good Luck.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

I have stayed here several weeks over the past few months and I must say this is the LOUDEST hotel during the day. The doors are very loud when they slam shut, the cleaning staff are extremely loud while cleaning and the front desk wont do anything about it. I spoke with the manager Kim, and she was EXTREMELY RUDE and didnt care at all. She advised me that the cleaning ladies have a job to do and she cant control how loud they are. I WILL NEVER stay here again, definitely the WORST hotel for getting rest that I have ever stayed at in thousands of hotels that I have stayed in. VERY RUDE STAFF AND HOTEL GUESTS!!! I contacted the owners and they pretty much gave me the runaround. I also contacted Clarion corporation and again, they blew me off. HORRIBLE HOTEL TO STAY AT. The hallways seem to magnify the sound from anyone upstairs or downstairs shutting doors.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alabamahummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Front desk service was decent if a bit slow. Banquet staff were awesome.
The king bedroom was small but clean and had a granite bathroom.
The room A/C was a bit noisy.
Odd location in an industrial park next to factories.
A quiet location, clean facility, great banquet halls, poor complimentary breakfast.
2 floors but no elevator.
A couple of units were 2 floor condo type units with full kitchens.

Room Tip: Get a room on the bottom floor close to the back entry door so you can park in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiteshP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

It was an older hotel, but the rooms were spacious and comfortable. The towels were soft and fluffy. My room also had a couch that made into a bed. The first night I had trouble with my TV, so I called the front desk. Someone immediately came to rectify the situation. The breakfast buffet needed more variety. The only fruit offered was a bowl of apples. Also, there was no drinking water offered, and I had to request water.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 61lovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, WI
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed here for a wedding. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel's common areas are outdated but clean and spacious. There is also a large outdoor courtyard and seating area between the hotel and banquet facility (The Waterford). My only real complaint is that the indoor pool was dirty.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 06N08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmhurst
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area
0.8 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center

Property: Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center
Address: 933 S Riverside Dr, South Rte 83, Elmhurst, IL 60126-4941 (Formerly Quality Inn Elmhurst)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Elmhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Inn® Waterford Conference Center in Elmhurst is conveniently located on Route 83, minutes from Oakbrook Center for shopping and Oakbrook Terrace Corporate Center, and accessible from Chicago's major highways, such as Interstates 290, 294, 88 and 55. Points of interest close to the hotel include: •O'Hare International Airport •Wrigley Field - home of the Chicago Cubs •Brookfield Zoo •Lake Michigan •U.S. Cellular Field - home of the Chicago White Sox *The Shedd Aquarium *Museum of Science and Industry *United Center - home of the Chicago Bulls and Blackhawks *McDonalds University. You can also browse local museums or enjoy world-class shopping and restaurants in our area. The Odeum Expo Center, Ditka's restaurant, downtown Chicago, College of DuPage, DeVry University and Elmhurst College are also close to our hotel. Be sure to take advantage of this Clarion Inn's full-service features like the newly opened Bistro C, offering a variety of breakfast and dinner options. Other amenities at the Clarion Inn Waterford Conference Center include: •Free high-speed Internet access •Free newspaper Monday - Friday •Free local calls •Indoor heated pool. Business travelers will appreciate large desks, our 24-hour business center, state-of-the-art meeting rooms, and access to copy and fax services. All of our 104 guest rooms have been newly renovated and offer refrigerators, microwave oven, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and 32-inch flat-screen televisions with HD channels. Laundry facilities are located on the property as an added guest convenience. Ample on-site parking is available and can accommodate cars, trucks and buses. Our courtyard features a gazebo and fresh flowers which are perfect for photographs. Whether traveling to the Elmhurst area for business or pleasure, the Clarion Inn Waterford Conference Center is committed to your satisfaction. Exceptional customer service and attention to detail will ensure that your stay is a great one ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Waterford Hotel Elmhurst
Quality Inn Elmhurst
Elmhurst Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing