We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Elmhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I have been travelling to Elmhurst monthly for almost ten years, and I consistently choose to stay at this property. My travel expenses are all reimbursed and I have the choice of where I stay. I find the front desk staff always accommodating. The room is always clean with everything in good working order. The hotel is an older Courtyard though recently renovated to include the Bistro. Breakfast to order is served rather quickly to the table and the evening Bistro service is handled well by Nuvia. The housekeeping staff is always pleasant. Through all the seasons that Chicago experiences, this property has always served me well for the weeks that I must work in the greater Chicago area. I recommend this without qualification..

Room Tip: Ask for an upper room along the back - away from the traffic noise of route 83.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NateTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElmhurstCourtyard, Guest Experience Manager at Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for always returning to stay with us! We love to hear that we are able to continually exceed expectations. Our new Bistro concept serves our guests very well, as it provides a variety of options for both breakfast and dinner. The best part is that it is customizable to suit the needs of our guests. As you said, it helps that our Bistro team is top notch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 300 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stay here every month or so while visiting our son and his wife and children. I need a good bed in a room without 2 cats and a dog! We love this place. It is immaculate and fresh and roomy. The breakfast isn't free but it is reasonable, full service and very good. The lobby and open spaces are generous and well lighted. Most important though... the staff. EVERYONE we have met is friendly and genuinely helpful. Last weekend I had an unusual request. For medical reasons I needed the head of the bed propped up by 6". I asked the desk attendant and he immediately radioed the maintenance person who was on his way out the door for the end of his shift. He came back in, went to the room with me so I could explain my requirements and then he got it done while I headed over to see the kids. And we needed 4 extra pillows. No problem. Just great! I have never been treated better... anywhere in the world. Enjoy the people! And Chicago... what a great city!

Room Tip: One time the boys in the pool (in a separate, adjacent enclosure) were noisy and we could hear them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohiorocks304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElmhurstCourtyard, Guest Experience Manager at Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you so much for the fantastic review. It seems like you are able to take advantage of most of our hotel's amenities. I hope you are able to take the family to our pool when you are here. I know that it is always a favorite of our guests with kids. I am also glad to know that we were able to adjust the bed for you; I hope that you are feeling better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Good stay friendly staff represented Marriott brand very well I am a Marriott reward member and have stated at many hotels. This one was great. Located close to highways and several businesses. Also very convenient for the business destinations foe that particular trip. The lobby was well kept and interactive and convenient for travelers of all types. Good stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purpleaces91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElmhurstCourtyard, Guest Experience Manager at Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

I am so happy that we did the Marriott brand proud! As you said, one of our best features is our location. We are a 30 minute trip to Chicago and are right near I-290, I-294, I-355, and I-88. It makes it very convenient for the traveling business person.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Have stayed here many times for business. Always clean and the staff here is crazy good - nice, friendly, and they make you feely home more than any other hotel I can remember. Good use of the common areas - very functional. Usually a great price for what you get.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElmhurstCourtyard, Guest Experience Manager at Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Thank you so much for your compliments! I am glad that our space suits your needs. When the property was remodeled, the team kept in mind what are guests are looking for: comfort, convenience, and access. Both of our two lobby areas have tons of outlets, as do our rooms and the entire hotel has excellent WiFi reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

a great place and well worth the money the room was laid out just right and very comfortible. the bed was comfortible room was clean and quiet not a lot of noise from the hall or other rooms. I stay here each year on the night of a club I belong to's banquet

Room Tip: I stayed in a swite well worth the few extra dollars
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElmhurstCourtyard, Guest Experience Manager at Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you so much for the great review! Our hotel is very quiet, especially if you are in a westward facing room! It is a great place to get some work done or to relax. The best part is that all of our linen is brand new and super soft, so unwinding is made even easier!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I am always skeptical of " remodeled" hotels but this one is truly an exception. The hotel lobby looks like a new hotel and the rooms very clean and consistent with a Marriott feel. Great staff and reasonable rates for the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElmhurstCourtyard, Guest Experience Manager at Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

I am glad that our remodel didn't disappoint! Our team tries very hard to live up to the Marriott name and keeping our property clean and refreshed is one of the most important ways we do that. Every one of us makes sure that our guests have everything they need to enjoy their experience, whether it is a restaurant recommendation, an extra blanket, or help preparing for an important appointment. We are there for our guests and are glad it shows.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We've stayed here for at least 7 years. The upgrade/remodel of the lobby and rooms is first rate. This hotel is moderately priced and definitely worth it. The rooms are clean and cheerful with very nice bathrooms, and the staff is friendly and competent. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms on pool side [back] of hotel are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nevrbetr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElmhurstCourtyard, Guest Experience Manager at Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

I am so happy to hear that you like our remodeled rooms and common areas! The loyalty of returning guests like you means so much to our team and I will be sure to pass along your compliments to them. Next time you join us, be sure to stop by the front desk and ask about our updated concierge information. Our guest service agents are working hard to gather information about all the new and exciting things Elmhurst and Oakbrook have to offer. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmhurst
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area
2.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Elmhurst - O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
241 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area

Address: 370 N Il Route 83, Elmhurst, IL 60126-2111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Elmhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Elmhurst
Price Range: $90 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Courtyard by Marriott Chicago/Elmhurst/Oakbrook Illinois hotel's guest rooms and suites, indoor pool/whirlpool, gym, 6 meeting rooms, free high speed internet access, and our Bistro serving breakfast, dinner and cocktails daily. Our hotel is near Elmhurst College and Elmhurst Hospital, and 12 miles from O'Hare Airport; within easy access to highways I-294, I-290, I-355 and I-88, neighbors Villa Park and Addison. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area Hotel Elmhurst
Courtyard Elmhurst
Elmhurst Courtyard
Elmhurst Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing