We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great alternative to pricey Chicago hotels- very nice for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Elmhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I had the pleasure of staying at the Elmhurst Courtyard Marriott recently and thought I'd mention what a great place this is. With Chicago hotels in the $189-$225 and up range, we were looking for a less expensive but still nice place to rest our heads for a couple of nights during a visit with family. For $84 per night (with AAA, two beds and double occupancy) we were treated to great hospitality at the front desk, access to snacks, coffee and tea, a pool, hot tub and gym, and amazingly comfortable beds with very nice sheets and pillows. While we don't suggest paying extra for the buffet breakfast (it was really bad and you'd do better with your ten bucks each almost anywhere else), this hotel was a great value all around. The one drawback is the fact that the hotel is on a very busy major road and the rooms on that side are really loud. However, we were especially pleased about how accomodating the front desk was when we called down to say the noise was keeping us from sleeping. Within five minutes they had us in a quiet room across the hall and we were fast asleep within the half hour! I am sure they get complaints about the noise from a lot of people, and maybe they shouldn't have put us on that side to begin with, but what a fast and friendly response when we did call down for another solution. You can't ask for more amazing service for $84! I also want to give a special kudos to Monique, our housekeeper, who did an absolutely outstanding job with our initial room presentation and the turning over on the second day. The room was noticably well done, crisp and inviting, and we left her a really big tip to thank her.

Room Tip: Ask for the quiet side, the one not facing the mini-highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BostonTraveler40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 298 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2011

The bed was super comfy at the Elmhurst Courtyard and it was so nice to have the Salt Creek trail with in walking distance. The only issue I had was with the a/c in the exercise room. It did not seem to be working and there were no fans in the room either.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anon880088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

As I write this review I am trying to think of the things I think are of the up most importance. The rooms were beautiful - we had a king suite. Very clean ! Large size room and bed was extremely comfortable. There was a mini- fridge and microwave. Work out room was big with TV and comfortable temp.( some are like saunas) Pool was AWESOME !! Huge enclosed within an all glass solarium- nice hot tub too. Breakfast was very good- good variety.
The only down fall was the NOISE!! Our room faced the interstate - which was very noisy ALL NIGHT LONG!! It was like the traffic never quit. We would have moved but apparently the only king suites all face the street.. Of course it is impossible to control all the idiots that feel they can run the halls, talk super loud and slam doors at all hours of the night- so finding a hotel that has thick walls and solid doors is a must. Unfortunately this Marriott lacked in that department. I finally called the desk at 1:15 am and the noise from the hall got better - but then the room above us decided that 2am was a great time to fill the jacuzzi - then shower- flush the toilet a few times- only to fill the jacuzzi for a 2nd round . This about put us over the top as you can not imagine how loud this all was! They may as will have been IN OUR ROOM. So needless to say- we barely got any of the much needed sleep we were looking for.

Room Tip: top floor/back of hotel/end of hall might help
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JetterJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

The staff was exceptionally attentive and professional when an unexpected summer tornado warning and severe thunderstorm occurred during our stay resulting in a power outage. We were very fortunate that no one was hurt and there was no damage to the property or guest vehicles. The Courtyard level of excellence was evident at this property. What made this stay remarkable was the "above and beyond" lengths the staff took to insure the guests were safe, as comfortable as possible, and kept informed of the evolving weather situation, power restoration, and conditions in the surrounding area. We definitely plan to stay here the next time we are in the area!! Thank you Elmhurst, IL Courtyard staff!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momstaxi1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Visiting our family & friends, this Courtyard is extremely convenient and close to everything. Location is close to expressways, O'Hara airport and shopping centers.
We enjoyed the property and staff.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retired022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

I have been very fortunate to have found this hotel. As a true "road warrior" for many years I have experienced many properties. But the staff and their friendliness and attention to detail make this my favorite to stay at.
I look forward to my monthly trips to the Chicago area just to see my "friends " again.
They are a great place for the business traveler.

Room Tip: Ask for Rhonda or Christin they are the managers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfinohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Fresh, spacious, pleasing environment. Helpful and courteous staff; even manage your taxi needs with a reliable service. Business travelers' needs adequately met.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the busy road; noisey at rush hour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isit5yet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmhurst
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area
2.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Elmhurst - O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
240 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area

Address: 370 N Il Route 83, Elmhurst, IL 60126-2111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Elmhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Elmhurst
Price Range: $90 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Courtyard by Marriott Chicago/Elmhurst/Oakbrook Illinois hotel's guest rooms and suites, indoor pool/whirlpool, gym, 6 meeting rooms, free high speed internet access, and our Bistro serving breakfast, dinner and cocktails daily. Our hotel is near Elmhurst College and Elmhurst Hospital, and 12 miles from O'Hare Airport; within easy access to highways I-294, I-290, I-355 and I-88, neighbors Villa Park and Addison. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area Hotel Elmhurst
Courtyard Elmhurst
Elmhurst Courtyard
Elmhurst Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing