We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food...If you can stand the squealing.”
Review of Maple Tree Restaurant - CLOSED

Maple Tree Restaurant
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
West Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Food...If you can stand the squealing.”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

It has been about 6 months since I had eaten here...and now I remember why I stopped eating here.....Because I have ears. The food here and the service are very good, but it is at the price of your ears. They have a rolling toaster or some other piece of equipment that emits a high pitched, intermittent screech that is annoying, distracting and painful.

Fix or oil the machine for goodness sake!!! AAAAAAAAARRRRRRGGGGGHHHH!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LIONLOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    8
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Powder Springs, GA
Level Contributor
337 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great breakfast location”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

You definitely get a lot of food for your money at this place! You certainly will not leave hungry. The employees were very friendly and the food was good. Everyone greeted me as if they knew me when I walked in the door. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MadameD677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suburban Chicago
Level Contributor
93 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good breakfast place”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

I have had breakfast and lunch here several times and they have all been good. They have a special board for breakfast and lunch. I have not had dinner here. Their ham off the bone and eggs special is great. Good pancakes. Another family owned gem. Husband and wife are both ususally here on weekends.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flavere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good pick for breakfast”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Very much an old-style, family run breakfast experience. Food arrives quick and hot. The only complaint would be a seeming disregard for healthier breakfast choices.
You can get Eggbeaters as a substitute, though. I liked it and would recommend that anyone take some time to have a delicious breakfast here.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chief58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, Illinois
Level Contributor
121 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A place where the owners know you”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

I've gone here a few times. I love the food, it's delivered quickly, the service is great, and it's reasonably priced. The owners have been there all the times I have been there and are extremely friendly and involved with customers.

Helpful?
Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maple Tree Restaurant also viewed

Elmhurst, DuPage County
Elmhurst, DuPage County
 
Elmhurst, DuPage County
Elmhurst, DuPage County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing