We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They have thin crust too! Who knew?”

Lou Malnati's Pizzeria
Ranked #7 of 149 Restaurants in Elmhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: This location offers carry-out, delivery and catering services only.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
708 reviews
565 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“They have thin crust too! Who knew?”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We have ordered twice from Lou's in the past month. Both times we ordered salads and thin crust pizza. The Malnatti's salad is very good and crisp. The thin crust pizza is cooked perfectly with a wonderful crust that actually crunches as you bite it. The toppings were generous and the sauce is delicious. We have sampled pepperoni, sausage, black olives and onions in a variety of combinations. The added plus is delivery was prompt in under an hour and they brought the food all the way to our condo door. They have become our go to place for pizza based on these attributes.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank terri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    15
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A "Lou" w/ a buttercrust, Yum”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

OK, this place has one drawback-carryout, delivery only.
Parking in the area can be tough.
There are quite a few good pizzas in the area.
For my money, none better than this one.
I carried-out, the service was fast and friendly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JIM W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrensburg, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“For pick up”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

When in Chicago, of course deep dish is what you want. We got Lou's and it was very good. It was for pick-up. Two pizzas, one small, and one large. I can eat a whole Little Caesar's pizza in a sitting. With Lou's I could only muster 3 pieces. Overall, I would get it again. Enjoy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trueyinzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Take Out Only In Elmhurst...”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is the famous Lou's pizza but at a carryout location only. LOVE the pizza, but not the location as pick-up is not easy with the parking limited. Other better choices in town.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just not our pizza style!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is the 3rd time we've tried Lou Malnati's Butter Crust Deep Dish. I guess we just don't like deep dish pizza! Crust was raw in the middle, no spices that we could taste, raw onions and TONS of crushed tomatoes. Sausage and cheese were good, but all combined was a soggy mess. Just not our style I guess.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rjjsapphire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lou Malnati's Pizzeria also viewed

Elmhurst, DuPage County
Elmhurst, DuPage County
 
Elmhurst, DuPage County
Elmhurst, DuPage County
 

Been to Lou Malnati's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing