We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suburban delight!”

100 South Chop House
Reserve with OpenTable
100 South Chop House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 149 Restaurants in Elmhurst
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Orange County, California
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Suburban delight!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Right in the heart of quaint downtown Elmhurst. Unexpectedly I had the best salmon I have ever had. Perfectly cooked. Even though short staffed, our waiter was excellent. Outside dining available.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melvmfa212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    19
    17
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
751 reviews
599 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Always a Pleasure!”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We had dinner for 5 last night. It was our first visit in a couple of months due to traveling. I always look forward to our dinner here. Most of us had the filet trio or stuffed filets. All were cooked perfectly and very flavorful. One diner had the blackened chicken and pasta which he said was delicious. Our salads were fresh and nicely chilled. The cream of broccoli soup was also good. The martini and bourbon selections were wonderful too. By far the hospitality and service is what makes this my favorite spot in Elmhurst. Rich and his staff are top notch! We eat there so often it's as if we are family and we are always treated as such. Great evening.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank terri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Huge Appetizer / Delicious Soup”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

It's been a year and a half since my last visit, so when in town on business last week, I ventured once again into 100 S. Chophouse. So glad I did, It was about 10° above zero with a 25 mile-per-hour wind gust outside, and 100SCH made it well worth coming out. The Tenderloin Trio sandwich appetizer was a warm inviting dish that more than served as a meal. Tom, the bartender, cheerfully kept my glass full with their fine selection of IPAs, and ultimately suggested a delicious chicken dumpling soup that rekindled the Midwestern warmth in my otherwise cold Floridian soul. Thank you 100SCH! for giving me the best break of my busy travel schedule. I'll be back as often as I can!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank schellgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
751 reviews
599 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“By far, our favorite Elmhurst Restaurant!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We LOVE 100 South...everything from the staff, to the atmosphere, to the owner, the food, the service.....it is all top notch. We have eaten most everything on the menu and always take our family, visitors, and business acquaintances here. NEVER have we been disappointed. The blue point oysters are some of the freshest anywhere and the presentation is incredible. The clam chowder is my favorite, my spouse usually chooses the wedge salad. My all time favorite entree is the shrimp stuffed filet in garlic butter. My husband loves the lamb chops, tenderloin trios, fish, burger, you name it, he has eaten it. We go there weekly so he has been all of the way through the menu and back. the martinis are delicious. Great wine selection. And try the ice cream pie dessert sometime. You won't be sorry. Rich has done an excellent job with this place. And our favorite servers are Nick, Dom, and Carl. They never miss an opportunity to welcome you upon your arrival. If you are lucky enough to be there when the elderly gentleman plays piano and sings, you will enjoy your visit even more. If you go once, you will definitely return.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank terri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great restaurant and menu”
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Had a group of friends meet here. We had no reservation and were graciously accommodated. Daniel was our server and with other staff did a phenominal job!

Great, friendly atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank msspode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 100 South Chop House also viewed

Elmhurst, DuPage County
Elmhurst, DuPage County
 
Elmhurst, DuPage County
Elmhurst, DuPage County
 

Been to 100 South Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing