We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are looking for something different”
Review of HB Jones

HB Jones
Ranked #76 of 149 Restaurants in Elmhurst
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
195 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“If you are looking for something different”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The greenhouse area outside the restaurant provides a great atmosphere; especially on a nice day. The food selection was the standard bar food selection but these weren't your normal burgers. I ordered a BBQ Burger and what I ended up with was a burger topped with Pulled Pork with BBQ sauce. I was definitely not expecting that. It was good but it could have been a little less sloppy. I'll be back with my friends the next time because this place looks like it would definitely be fun.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kalpers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elmhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our favorite place to hang out in Elmhurst”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This place is so good!! They have excellent burgers (and veggie burgers!) and a great beer selection. My husband has ordered the Mexican standoff burger almost every time and loves it! I've had the veggie burger and they allow you to customize it any way you like. Great food with a fun atmosphere- looks like the place used to be a greenhouse!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brittany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
274 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Definitely try em out!”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We did a take out order of a skirt steak sandwich, a burger, and some mac n cheese. All were good, and we would definitely order from here again. On a previous occasion, I ordered the cheese fries previously, and loved em. If you ever get the chance to eat fries with Merkt's cheese, do it. Overall, a good place to eat, and watch a game at.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steelchess77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
2 reviews
“Tasty Place, A must stop by if you are in the area.”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We have gone several times and it always has Great food and beer choices to boot. Great place to take your friends and the Family. it has a wide variety of menu choices to satisfy the most picky of eaters and it won't break the bank. It has a great atmosphere and the help is always friendly.

Cheers.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank f00dl0ver1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
84 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Atrium atmosphere........”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I really liked the open feeling of the -glass greenhouse- restaurant. Until I found they have a small room up front with TV and fireplace!!!!!! It is nice to watch traffic and on cold days I love the fireplace. The food is good especially if you like burgers .............they have alot of differnt takes on burgers and sandwiches. My hubby really likes the chicken wings...I think they are baked!!!! The cobb salad is also very good. Sometimes the service is a bit slow but it just depends on who is waiting on you. It is a good place to try.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweetie333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HB Jones also viewed

Elmhurst, DuPage County
 
Elmhurst, DuPage County
Elmhurst, DuPage County
 

Been to HB Jones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing