We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to meet friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Egg Harbor Cafe

Egg Harbor Cafe
Ranked #3 of 147 Restaurants in Elmhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Elmhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great place to meet friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Egg Harbor is a great place to meet friends for breakfast or lunch. Always friendly servers will accommodate any changes to the order you would like. Coffee is excellent, and the have interesting flavors of iced tea. My favorite breakfast is the SIr Dugan omlette with cheese, tomato , spinach and a dollop of sour cream. Lunch is definitely the famous chicken salad, either the salad or sandwich is outstanding and just the right amount. You wont be disappointed with your visit to this happy relaxing place!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lds216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    34
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
216 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“I concur ~ ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

I Concur ~ So many great reviews, I really like this ~ place great friendly service, I forgot about the 100 word minimum, nice atmosphere

Helpful?
Thank AWorkinMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always such a pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

It is always such a pleasure to come to Egg Harbor Cafe. Lunch is always reasonable, so much to choose from and delicious. One of our favorite places.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
131 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good food, service and price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

They offer breakfast and lunch on their extensive menu. My frittata came hot and fresh and tasty. My husbands pancakes were light and fluffy and came with fresh fruit with huge blackberries. The service was outstanding. The price was reasonable. The portions weren't huge, but just enough. They will even send you off with a to-go refill of coffee or soda. I would definitely return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank indianamerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Looking for Breakfast this is a must stop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Many time you just want a Great Breakfast! Well this is the place to meet your taste. You can find all the breakfast items at Egg Harbor Café. Oh! the coffee is to die for. It on your table before you can ask what are the daily specials. The most thoughtful aspects of Egg Harbor Café is the wait staff. They are totally focused on making your visit as great as the food. While we favor the Elmhurst home location for us, we also visit the Lake Geneva WI location also. Each location has it's own signature and they are all just waiting for your visit!
Don and Donna W

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don and Donna M... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Egg Harbor Cafe also viewed

Elmhurst, DuPage County
Elmhurst, DuPage County
 
Elmhurst, DuPage County
Elmhurst, DuPage County
 

Been to Egg Harbor Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing