We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and Amazing”
Review of Zenwich

Zenwich
Ranked #1 of 149 Restaurants in Elmhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
2 reviews
“Fresh and Amazing”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

I had half of 2 different sandwiches. Staff was attentive and friendly. Enjoyed my sandwich to the max. If you want a new favorite place pick zenwhich

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    16
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Unique, Tasty Food”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I have never stumbled upon another place quite like Zenwich. I have been there three times and every time I have recieved great food. Their sandwiches are unlike anything I have ever had before. Excellent flavor combinations make for a one of a kind experience. My only small complaints are that the seating area is very small and a bit uncomfortable, and I am not too big on either of the side options that come with the sandwhich: the chips or the cucumber salad. The seating gripe can easily be remedied by getting it to-go though, which most people do.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Evan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itasca, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We LOVE Zenwich! Everytime we have guests from out of town, one of the first places we take them to eat is Zenwich! Awesome service, awesome food, awesome people. The food is made fresh so there's a little wait, but it's totally worth it! Yum!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BecWell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“:o) Wonderful, I highly recommend”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

I concur with the great reviews! Some places just feel good when you walk thru the door ~ Zennwich does ~ Ella with her wonderful smile & personality at the register greeted me as I walked in, I overheard the owner talking with a few returning happy customers, one was back again this week for the weekly basil chicken special... I had already ordered the buffalo chicken with some ginger coleslaw ~ they both were delicious, wish I had a place like this close to my house ~

Helpful?
Thank AWorkinMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Excellent take out sandwich/wrap shop in Elmhurst, IL”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Zenwich serves fresh, tasty wraps with a Asian flair. It's technically not fast food since each wrap is custom made fresh. Call ahead with your order or you can wait a few minutes for one of the. Best wraps you will ever enjoy. I like the shrimp wraps but you are not going to lose with anything you order. It's on north York Ave about five blocks north of the tracks in a small strip mall. Service is excellent and friendly. It is take out. Highly recommended

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank damare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zenwich also viewed

Elmhurst, DuPage County
Elmhurst, DuPage County
 
Elmhurst, DuPage County
Elmhurst, DuPage County
 

Been to Zenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing