We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never fails”
Review of The Ballymac Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Ballymac Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Stoneyford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Have been coming to Ballymac this past 25 years and it has never disappointed yet. Had beautiful meal again this evening.Terry and staff run a first class hotel and restaurant.Staff friendly, efficient,beautiful food, served quickly.Would highly recommend, a great meal and well run restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sylvia j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
There are newer reviews for The Ballymac Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 219 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

I stayed in this hotel in July 2012 for one night celebrating a wedding. The room was great value for money also, only £70 for a double room which is great. Its in a nice quiet location outside Belfast. The food was great here and the rooms were very spacious. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable! The entire building is kept and maintained very well. The hotel is only a few miles from the Belfast international airport also. Overall the staff were lovely, grounds of the hotel beautiful and stay was great.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catherine_mul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

If you come from the international airport to lisburn you will pass the ballymac hotel, A lovely sedated picturesque hotel surrounded by greenery and flowers , we stopped here to sample the food one sunday afternoon and went into the bar area, We were served very quickly and ordered a large jug of orange for my two girls and i , and a wine for the wife ( i was driving ) we browsed the menue and i chose half a chicken with ham @ stuffing with 2 sides they are in the price, i picked mushrooms and chips , it was delicious and came with a lovely boat of gravey the mushrooms were the button ones and were overflowing the bowl , i ate the lot lol. my wife had steak ciabatta with red onion salad and chips she thought it was lovely , my eldest daughter had thai green curry and rice but thought it very hot and lacking in taste , needed lot of salt she said , the youngest girl had the kids menue with chicken coujons and mash potatoes and loved it all the bill with no starters , no deserts and one wine ,one jug dilluted orange was £43 which i thought was reasonable apart from the price of the jug of orange , i think it should be no more than £2.50 they do a great sizzling steak here and its well worth trying it out

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ohnnyjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

i have dressed weddings in quite a few different hotels and can honestly say this comes out tops. from friendly staff and delicious food to beautiful setting. everything a happy couple would look for to celebrate their big day.
well done everyone at ballymac wil highly recommend you to all my happy couples
warmest regards carol@eventz

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eventz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

great food, fast service, well worth every penny!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charz s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Being originally from just up the road from the Ballymac i remember when it was just the restaurant and even back then it was amazing, but even better now it has became a must for weddings etc and is so extravagant i would recommend it to everyone

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KATF13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

It had been a while since I visted this Hotel and I wasn't disappointed when I returned for a meal without having prebooked.

There were 6 in our party and we were seated promptly and our drinks arrived within minutes. The food was gorgeous and the service excellent. One of my party asked for onions to be removed from thier meal and this was done without the usual hassle in most restuarants. The hotel was extremely busy with Sunday lunch but they coped brilliantly with the numbers and everyone in my party enjoyed their meal.

I will be returning very soon.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali269_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoneyford
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#7 of 44 in Belfast
1,230 reviews
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Aldergrove
402 reviews
Beechlawn House Hotel
#37 of 44 in Belfast
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 44 in Belfast
1,589 reviews
Dunsilly Hotel
#1 of 3 in Antrim
373 reviews
Caldhame House
#4 of 4 in Nutts Corner
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ballymac Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ballymac Hotel

Address: 7A Rock Road, Stoneyford BT28 3SU, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Stoneyford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Stoneyford
Price Range: $94 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ballymac Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Ballymac Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing