We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly comfortable hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ballinderry Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ballinderry Inn
Nottinghamshire
1 review
“Very friendly comfortable hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2009

I have stayed at the Gil-good on a number of business trips. It has all the facilities that are required but more importantly Annette and James have created a most welcoming and frendly environment in which to stay. You are made to feel more like a welcome house guest than a hotel client.
Annette's food is excellent and the full Irish breakfast is a challenge to the hungriest guest.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D_H_Hayward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    12
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
15
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2009

Stayed for 4 weeks on business in the area. Wanted for nothing, Annette, a very caring host, is happy for guests, without taking too many liberties like raiding the fridge at midnight, to make the place your own - plenty of public rooms if you don't want to stay in your guest room all night. The bar is a good place to watch the football, and the lounge has an internet connection. Good food great place

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ydx5383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2009

Had to travel to NI for several business meetings, found the Gil-Good Lodge with its perfect set-up for me to be able to meet and greet all of my prospective clients at the one location. The service was second to none and the set-up at the lodge was so agreeable that I stayed on for a couple of extra restful days.

The rooms were very clean and spacious and the food served plentiful and good.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ellisimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paisley
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2009

This B and B was a great hub location for shopping , tourist attractions and great leisure facilities in the area . Brilliant location for local airport , only 14 miles which makes travelling that much easier with a large family. The guest house was child friendly with superb breakfasts that would set you up for the day and no matter what time you would arrive back their was always a friendly face who if asked would sort out something to eat for the family. Also they have a quant wee bar were you can sit and relax knowing your kids are safe just up the corridor. Had a great stay and when we return again to N Ireland from Scotland we will definately use as a base

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boydiePaisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Upper Ballinderry
3.8 mi away
Down Royal House
Down Royal House
#2 of 2 in Lisburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
2.4 mi away
Moira Guest House
Moira Guest House
#1 of 3 in Moira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.5 mi away
Clenaghans
Clenaghans
#1 of 2 in Moira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Good Cottages
Good Cottages
#1 of 1 in Upper Ballinderry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Vandees Boutique B & B
6.3 mi away
Lisnacurran Country House B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballinderry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballinderry Inn

Property: Ballinderry Inn
Address: Ballinderry Inn 13 Moira Road, Upper Ballinderry BT28 2HQ, Northern Ireland (Formerly Gil Good Lodge)
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Upper Ballinderry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Upper Ballinderry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ballinderry Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gil-Good Lodge provides accommodation in Northern Ireland. Situated near Lisburn, a few miles from the motorway, Gil-Good Lodge is centrally located, close to Belfast International Airport, and 20 minutes from Belfast city center.With 13 rooms, a licensed bar and full office facilities it is an ideal location for commercial travelers and tourists alike. Follow the links for a guided tour of our guesthouse, and check availability online if you wish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ballinderry Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing