We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Oakfield”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oakfield Guest House
Reviewed December 28, 2007

If you are planning to visit Northern Ireland, you will no doubt be aware of the amazing hospitality on offer. This can best be tasted by a visit to the Oakfield Guest House in County Antrim. The attention to
detail by Mrs Rosaleen Faloon and her family is exceptional, with all needs catered for. I arrived there on Christmas eve and was welcomed by a champagne breakfast the next morning. Her son John is an expert in the kitchen with nothing too much trouble. The place is within a quick drive of Loch Neagh and the surrounding wildlife. Belfast International is just 25 minutes drive away, and if you love strawberries be sure to pop into Rathmara Farm just one mile away in Lower Ballinderry.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SteveG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 129 of 129 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2007

Oct 2007
We have stayed in the oakfield on several occasions with the latest being Oct/Nov. The oakfield is a beautiful farmhouse set in a delightful location with fantastic views over the rolling hills dotted with mature trees. The farm is very well maintained, although no longer a working farmyard it has a wide expanse of parking facilities.The rooms are maintained to a very high standard,there is also a kitchen provided for guest use which is well stocked for making tea and snacks.Roseleen and Johnny ensured that our stay was very comfortable and we were very satisfied with everything they did for us. I would definately recommend the oakfield as a fine b&b for both location (being close to the international airport and motorway network) and for the exceptional facilities and hospitality, we cant wait for our next visit!!
Bill & Rita Rollins. (england)

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bocsthel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2007

My husband and I spent our last night in Northern Ireland at this B&B and can' t say enough wonderful things about it. The atmosphere is warm and friendly , the rooms are extremely comfortable and the owners are a delight to have known . The bedrooms have all the amenities and are so comfortable , one would swear they were at home. There is a guest kitchen with all the amnities to make snacks, tea and coffee etc ; with many of the hostess ' extras supplied as well. The breakfast was incredibly good and Rosyln and John were just so sweet . They couldn't do enough for us and we reallly hated to leave the next morning . As it turned out, we did linger until around noon , just to visit with the two of them.
How I wish that Northern Ireland and Oakfield Guest House weren't so far away.
Thank you so much for sharing your home with us ,
Sharon and Ken Ellis
Winnipeg,Manitoba , Canada

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank prairygirl43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2007

We stayed at Oakfield Guest hours for our second time last weekend and as always it has a great experience. The house is a converted farm house and hence has an lovely country feel.

Oakfield guest house is situated just a few miles south of Belfast International Airport, making it a perfect base for Northern Ireland. Belfast is a short drive away, as are the Glens of Antrim and the Giants Causeway.

Rooms were perfectly clean and comfortable and the house is beautifully decorated. Rosaleen and John were the perfect hosts- they couldn't do enough for us. I highly recommend a stay. We'll definitely be back.

Stayed: January 2007
3  Thank shaygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Niels F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaxius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oakfield Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakfield Guest House

Address: Oakfield Guest House 9 Crumlin Road, Lower Ballinderry BT28 2JU, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Lower Ballinderry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lower Ballinderry
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent family run farm B+B. Extensive gardens and land. All rooms ensuite with guest kitchen. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing