We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelogde nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Reviewed July 17, 2014

This Travelodge location is nice and clean but need updated furniture and TV's in the rooms...breakfast needs more items to choose from and need more cable channels on TV but very clean and very nice staff...would stay there again when in the area...shuttle should also take customers to downtown area

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank SC H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

We appriaciate your feedback very much, we are currently updating everything in the hotel but it will take time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 138 of 427 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Bruno V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I only stayed for a very short night because I arrived at 1AM and left at 6AM! I will come here again if I ever need to!

The price was great and the service was excellent. Here's what made the service stand out: I arrived after a late flight, with a baby, by myself. I had requested via email and phone that they have a baby crib already set up in the room upon arrival. I have requested this at a 4 1/2 star hotel before and they did not do it, but Travelodge did! It's the little things! The lady at the front desk set up a wake up call for me but then I woke up before the alarm so I unplugged the phone because I didn't want to wake up my baby till the last minute. I was cutting it close to get down to the shuttle in time and as I was leaving my room she was coming up to find me because she had a taxi waiting for me! (Something was wrong with the shuttle.) The fact that she went up to find me because she couldn't reach me by phone was SO KIND. Thank you, whoever you are! Anyone who knows what it's like to travel with little ones knows how much these little touches make a difference.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flygirl911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

We are very happy that you were satisfied with your stay, specially having a baby with you that needs a lot of attention. We are always willing to go out of our way, to make sure our guests have everything they need. We appreciate your business, and we are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Vera Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Northfield, Minnesota
184
Reviewed July 1, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove Village
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites El...
#8 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
352 reviews
4.6 mi away
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village
#10 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
218 reviews
2.8 mi away
Edward Hotel Chicago
Edward Hotel Chicago
#17 of 18 in Rosemont
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Air...
#9 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
520 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western At O'Hare
Best Western At O'Hare
#18 of 18 in Rosemont
484 reviews
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elk Grove Village/Itasca
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#4 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare

Address: 2881 Touhy Ave, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007-5300
Location: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Price Range: $48 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a hotel near Chicago O'Hare Airport? The Baymont Inn and Suites O'Hare is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for business or leisure, you can enjoy our Fitness Center, and Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable, and much more. We have several restaurants nearby, including the Korner House Restaurant & Lounge which is adjacent to the hotel. We are located minutes from Chicago O'Hare International Airport, Blue Line Train to downtwon, Allstate Arena, Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and a convenient drive to Downtown Chicago with premiere shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Ohare / Elk Grove Village
Baymont Inn & Suites Ohare / Elk Grove Village Hotel Elk Grove Village
Ohare Baymont Inn
Elk Grove Village Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing