We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

This client is listed as the Bamont but we found out that it is now a Travelodge. We made our reservation through Priceline. Initially we looked for a Baymont with no luck and lots of frustration. We called Baymont corporate for help in locating they just gave us the address again and said it was there. They gave us their phone number, the manager said they changed name 1 week ago. Very frustrating. Hotel was nice and clean.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

We are very sorry for the confusion, since we changed our name to Travelodge we did our best in trying to inform as many people as possible about it. It will take few extra days, for all the websites to have us listed as Travelodge. Thank you for the feedback, and your patience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 196 of 426 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We are currently staying here November 11 for one night. So we had a conference all day today at a dif. hotel. I type the location in my GPS and I brings me to a warehouse and its the wrong location everything wrong we looked for a half an hour after getting anjoyed and it getting late and dark we just call we get hung up on 3 times by a guy and we call again and we speak with guy and he says o we changed are hotel name week ago..UM what?! My family member got the room a day or 2 ago and the front desk didn't say anything nothing... So we to the hotel and check in and the lobby smelled like smoke no one at the front desk. Got to the room and it was nice but the bathroom tile was cracked up the bed comforter was stained the walls were stained with construction fails.. rude sercive but good price. Just a waste of time that we weren't told that the name changed. So don't GPS it!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purelifetravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

On behalf of Baymont I would like to apologize for the confusion with the address of our hotel, we tried to inform as many guest as possible about the change but we can't informed them all. The address is still the same only the name changed, we really appreciate your feedback and thank You for staying at the Travelodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Free shuttle to and from the airport whenever you want for the whole stay. The rooms were okay. The bathroom was clean and nice. One of the comforters had a bloodstain on it. (Gross, but I had another bed to sleep in) I made my reservation through Wyndham with a 25% discount. Then when I checked out, the hotel told me that the rate they received was $15 more per night than what I made a reservation for. They told me they couldn't do anything about it and told me to contact Wyndham directly and wouldn't even look at my email that I received after making a reservation. If I knew the amount I was going to be charged for my stay, I wouldn't have picked this hotel since it is in such an inconvenient location if you are not planning to rent a car. It takes about an hour to get to Downtown Chicago by subway and add 15 minutes from the hotel to the airport by shuttle. Free breakfast is just muffins, waffles, and bagels with coffee and juices. Nothing special.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Hye-won K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Going through a 3rd party reservations can be tough and confusing ,there are many deals given to guests but not explained all the way. Many guests are confused at check out due to rate changes, and that can not happen. This issue will be looked at and fixed. Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I checked in on Friday and was checked in by Paul Kowalik, a really great Desk Manager. He only had one smoking room left, so he put me up in a Jacuzzi Room. The door lock didn't work with my key (It needed a battery), but he apologized and let me into my room with his master key every night! It was like having a Butler! The room was average, but clean and Paul had to hunt me down a remote for the TV, but I was pleased with my stay, if only by Paul's great demeanor and speedy resolution to my concerns. My stay was fine until Monday morning, when I went to extend for two more days. That's when I met Donna.... Her first question was : HOW DID YOU GET THAT ROOM AT THAT RATE?!?! If you're gonna stay, I'm going to have to raise the rate or move you to another room. Now mind you, its 5:30 AM.... SO I said fine, move me to another room. She put me in 110 and gave me the key. This room smelled heavily of smoke and had no refrigerator and no microwave. I went back and asked if she had a room with those and she said no, only in the room I was in. I gave her back the keys and made reservations at another hotel. I would have stayed here for three more days, but I didn't want to tangle with Donna anymore. If you don't have to check out early, its a great place to stay, just don't bother the night auditor.....I won't be back. Anyone can build a hotel, its harder to build a pleasant competent staff of people to run it, especially in Chicago.

Room Tip: Try the Super 8 next store. The folks there have always been great. I'd have stayed there, but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

We really appreciate your feedback, and I am sorry you had a bad experience with Donna. This is not how our costumers service is here, and I am very sad to hear this news. This issue will be addressed very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Shery N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove Village
4.6 mi away
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village
#10 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
216 reviews
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites El...
#8 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
349 reviews
4.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Hotel
Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Ho...
#5 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
360 reviews
2.8 mi away
Edward Hotel Chicago
Edward Hotel Chicago
#17 of 18 in Rosemont
598 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village...
#1 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare

Address: 2881 Touhy Ave, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007-5300
Location: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Price Range: $49 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a hotel near Chicago O'Hare Airport? The Baymont Inn and Suites O'Hare is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for business or leisure, you can enjoy our Fitness Center, and Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable, and much more. We have several restaurants nearby, including the Korner House Restaurant & Lounge which is adjacent to the hotel. We are located minutes from Chicago O'Hare International Airport, Blue Line Train to downtwon, Allstate Arena, Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and a convenient drive to Downtown Chicago with premiere shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Ohare / Elk Grove Village
Baymont Inn & Suites Ohare / Elk Grove Village Hotel Elk Grove Village
Ohare Baymont Inn
Elk Grove Village Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing