We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare
Nearby Hotels
$113
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village(Elk Grove Village)
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Chicago - Elk Grove(Elk Grove Village)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$85
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveler rating
79
140
94
48
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
140
94
48
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat rateconvenient locationfront desk personan overnight stayshuttle buswake up callchicagooharekornerpilotsubwaylodging
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 428 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The room is clean. Shuttle service to airport is free (from very early morning to 12:00AM )and you just need to reserve that at the front desk.

You also get free breakfast. Internet is free, the speed is OK.

I paid $58 for one night. Price is the lowest among 2 star hotels near O'hare. I found flight attendants also pick that hotel for over night stay. In the morning, one attendant and one Captain were in the same shuttle with me to the O'hare.



The only concern is when the free shuttle picked me at O'hare to the hotel. It was late for at least 30 mins.

Room Tip: Once you close the windows, the noise from airport can be ignored.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RanAn179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for the feedback, we are glad you had a restful stay and the trip back to the airport in the morning went well. We have free breakfast, free internet and free shuttle to the airport. Looking forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We have stayed here numerous times when flying out of O'Hare. Rooms are always clean & front desk people are very professional. The shuttle has never been a problem getting to or from the airport. Last time we stayed there we had 10 couples going to Mexico. This simply required us to leave on different shuttles. If you are there at the right time in the evening, help yourself to the warm chocolate cookies.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

We appreciate your feedback, and we are happy that your stay was satisfactory. We know how hard traveling can be these days, and we are always here to make it easy for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We feel we definitely got our money's worth when we booked a pre-flight park and fly package at this hotel. The front desk staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. Shuttle service to and from hotel went very smoothly and the driver was very courteous. Our room was clean and well kept. It is not a luxurious resort hotel but it worked perfectly for our needs and we would certainly stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitravel206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

We are very happy that you have enjoy your stay with us, when our guest are satisfied we know we did our jobs. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews