We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“front desk staff very helpful. had to come back down to the...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Prairie Du Sac
1 review
“front desk staff very helpful. had to come back down to the...”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

front desk staff very helpful. had to come back down to the desk though because room key wouldnt work. very hot in the hallways and elevator. no ice machine on our floor. had to go downstairs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
I am sorry that you key did not work, sometimes the battery on the lock dies and we have to reprogram the whole lock. Lately the temperature have been in the high 90's, so the building gets a little warm. We just received new A/C units, so they will be installed soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    130
    87
    46
    60
See reviews for
83
83
64
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

hotel was cleank, staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms need updating and beds and pillows were uncomfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Marianna Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Our number one priority is to make sure our guests are comfortable, we appreciate your feedback about the room and the pillows. This way we can make sure to make the necessary changes for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Machesney Park
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Location good for short layover at O'Hare. Van service to O'Hare reliable, van service to hotel . . . not so good. Air conditioner was extremely loud. Coffee and continental breakfast good in the morning very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Rita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
We apologize if the van took a long time to get to the hotel, the traffic sometimes makes us fall behind and also crossing trains make it even longer. We are glad you have enjoyed our breakfast, and we hope to have you stay with us again soon..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The shuttle system was awful, and I felt my life was in danger, literally. The night drivers would drive as fast as a mini van would go and weave in and out of traffic with road rage. The front desk would not answer the phone sometimes at all or hang up on you. Only positive was clean rooms and cheap, but I would rather live. The shuttle rides at night (3 nights) were the scariest rides I have ever been in, and I'm 24 and drive fast. Will never return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jnewman1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
We appreciate your feedback, and I am really sorry that you felt uncomfortable while being in the van. Our drivers know that they have to be very careful, and not to speed so we will address this issue as soon as we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove Village
4.6 mi away
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village
#11 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
208 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village...
#1 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
378 reviews
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites El...
#9 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Air...
#8 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
484 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
4.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare

Property: Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare
Address: 2881 Touhy Ave, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007-5300
Location: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a hotel near Chicago O'Hare Airport? The Baymont Inn and Suites O'Hare is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for business or leisure, you can enjoy our Fitness Center, and Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable, and much more. We have several restaurants nearby, including the Korner House Restaurant & Lounge which is adjacent to the hotel. We are located minutes from Chicago O'Hare International Airport, Blue Line Train to downtwon, Allstate Arena, Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and a convenient drive to Downtown Chicago with premiere shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Motel-6, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Ohare / Elk Grove Village
Baymont Inn & Suites Ohare / Elk Grove Village Hotel Elk Grove Village
Ohare Baymont Inn
Elk Grove Village Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing