We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An OK hub for your O'Hare and Chicago visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Dover, NH
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An OK hub for your O'Hare and Chicago visit”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at the Baymont Inn in Elk Grove Village, close to O’Hare Airport, as a hub for a long weekend visit to Chicago. The second floor room, we found was large enough and the king bed comfortable, for this very convenient location. There is a 24 hour airport shuttle available (but make SURE to ask what O’Hare shuttle door, you will be picked up at if you are using this service). There is a small breakfast room, with a modest array of breakfast items, but certainly enough to send you on your way to Wrigley Field or a day of touring the Windy City. There is easy access to the Blue Line into downtown, as well as a nice choice of restaurants close by. For the price, this is certainly a convenient and serviceable spot for a short-term stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCVTravelerDover_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
We are are gladd that you have anjoyed your stay with, we are here to make your stay easier. Costumer service is always here to help, and our shuttle runs 24 a day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    133
    88
    46
    64
See reviews for
84
86
65
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Yes they say that this is a newly renovated hotel. It is clear that someine did make some updates but not nearly enought to be called renovated. Our room was clean, but had a weird smell to it so we were going to leave a window open but everything is pound around here. And the shower I'm only 5'6 but my husband is 6'1 and we both had to squat to fit under the shower head! Not to mention that while the shower was on it made a sound like the pipes were going to explode! If you we going to renovate a hotel, renovate it! Don't just put a fresh coat of paint on and call it good.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colachicka22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
We apologize for any inconvinience you experienced in our hotel. It has been over a year since the hotel was renovated, so few things have changed since than. Also when we shampoo the carpets, it takes a while for the carpet to dry and it might smell little damp. We will also make sure, that the shower heads are adjusted to the right hight.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscoe, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We have stayed here many times before our trip out of Ohare. I will have to say that. I will not return and from now on will find other places to stay for future trips. While the rooms are comfortable and affordable, I find the shuttle service not up to par. Our Check in at the hotel was ok, they were rather unorganized due to their key system being down, but it did not cause a major issue for us. Our issue was when it came for the shuttle to come pick us up. Our flight arrived at Ohare shortly after 5:30 pm and at about 5:50 we placed a call to the hotel that we would need to be picked up. We also informed them that we are a party of 4 and that we also had golf clubs along with our luggage and we would need the larger van to pick us up. They said that would not be a problem and thanked us for letting them know and that they would send a larger van and it should be the there in 20 min to half hour. Well, 6:45 rolled around and the van finally arrived. It was a small mini-van and it was rushed by at least 5 other people needing a ride. Needless to say we were not able to get a ride. The driver was very short with us and told us that there was another van right behind him. That as a flat out LIE!!!! We called the hotel and they said that they will send out the larger one right away. What is right away...the second van finally arrived about 7:15 and it was the larger van that should have been sent in the first place. IF the driver had selected the larger passenger van in the first place everyone would have been able to make it on the first trip. There were no apologies, nothing. Heard him talking to one other passenger that the second driver did not show up that night. That was not the issue. The issue is the larger van was not sent in the first place like were told it would have been. Waiting for as long as we did is unexcusable and poor customer service. Not only that...2 weeks after our trip, we find out the other party we were traveling with was charged for 3 rooms instead of one. Once again, careless, and not concerned with the customer at all. We will not return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gidget&rocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
On behalf on Baymont I would like to apologize for the issues with the van, I am very dissipointed that this happened because it usually never happens. Many times our drivers get stopped by a train, which can take up to 15 to 20 minutes of waiting. Even with 2 vans running at once, we can still get stuck in traffic.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Very bad service!!
I booked it with two double beds (it is showed in the confirmation) and they provided only one full size. When I talked with them, they said "you booked with the third party, so we can only guaranteed you a room and we cannot guarantee you beds." really terrible experience and looks like it is all my fault. The front desk lady is very ruled! The room smells disgusting too. Don't come!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexruan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2881, Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
When we give the various internet sites rooms, we give them "run of the house", which means we are giving them rooms we have available. We are guaranteeing guest room availability but not room type. We try to give the guest what they reserved with the booking agent, but that is not always possible, as in your case.
What we are able to provide our guest is a very clean, quiet and comfortable guestroom. Our amenities are somewhat limited to include a 24/7 Airport Shuttle, continental breakfast, free WIFI; We are a basic airport hotel near O'Hare.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove Village
4.6 mi away
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village
#11 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
214 reviews
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites El...
#8 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
335 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Air...
#9 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village...
#1 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
387 reviews
3.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Airport
Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Ai...
#6 of 10 in Arlington Heights
373 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
#2 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare

Property: Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare
Address: 2881 Touhy Ave, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007-5300
Location: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a hotel near Chicago O'Hare Airport? The Baymont Inn and Suites O'Hare is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for business or leisure, you can enjoy our Fitness Center, and Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable, and much more. We have several restaurants nearby, including the Korner House Restaurant & Lounge which is adjacent to the hotel. We are located minutes from Chicago O'Hare International Airport, Blue Line Train to downtwon, Allstate Arena, Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and a convenient drive to Downtown Chicago with premiere shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Motel-6, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Ohare / Elk Grove Village
Baymont Inn & Suites Ohare / Elk Grove Village Hotel Elk Grove Village
Ohare Baymont Inn
Elk Grove Village Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing