We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Reviewed May 2, 2012

About a 15 minute shuttle ride from ORD, the staff were very helpful (free upgrade!) and provided spacious rooms with desks and lazy boys. Beds were huge and comfortable, bathrooms spotless. TV wasn't modern but had 50-60 channels, plus free wi-fi. Airplane noise was typical compared to an average airport hotel. Breakfast was a bit disappointing, your basic continental. Subway is a very short walk away, and Burger King is about a block down the road. Numerous vending machines if you don't want to put your jacket on. At only $50, figured there had to be some downsides but I didn't discover anything bad other than the old TV. Recommended to all.

Room Tip: Say it's your first time in Chicago and ask if a free upgrade is possible, smile and look pathet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sens4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Baymont is located 15 minutes from the airport, so sometimes there is a little airplane noise but not durring the night. We are curently working on putting new flat screen TV in all the rooms. We are gladd You have anjoy Your stay with us, and we are looking forward to seeing You agian. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

355 - 361 of 424 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2012

Stayed here one night, had long flight lay over in chicago, nice hotel clean and nice rooms.free shuttle/airport

Room Tip: Even though its close to the airport, i had NO problem with noise, i was on the first floor, Theres...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Making Your stay here at Baymont pleasant is our number one priority, we are honored to be able to provide our services to our guests and we always put in %100 into our effort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel because we had our dog and it was listed as dog friendly. The hotel lobby halls and rooms are alright. When we checked in there was an almost unbearable odor of an ammonia based disinfectant throughout the halls and our room. We actually had to leave for a while because it burned your eyes and made you cough. Fortunately it dissipated and didn't return the next two days. The hotel is not really close to anything and there are few restaurants in the area. Like the title says it's fine if you are using the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for the non-smoking floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelingman1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Baymont is and has always been pat friendly, we also have few smoking rooms on the first floor. So we have to make sure that there are no smoking and pet smells in our hotel. We use our deodorant spray only few times a day, just to make sure that there are no unpleasant odors. Our deodorant spray works very well, so we apologize for the stong smell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

It is clear that Baymont Inns are hit and miss. I have been two a few which were excellent, but this was is a near miss. Receptionist was unprofessional- answering her private cell phone twice while I was checking it. Room was not as nice as pictured. Bathroom was incredibly small. March has been unseasonably warm this year and the A/C was not working properly. That made for a warm and sticky start to our day. It is very close to ORD, but the directions/address I got from google maps were not accurate. Would probably stay again for the right price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slkramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Our staff here at Baymont is trained to be proffesional and helpful to our guests, we apriciate all the comment from our guest who were not satisfied so we can improve on our costumer service at all times. There are many issues we are improving right now, from new A/C units to flat screen TV's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Basics as expected, but all done right. Comfortable bed, clean room and public space, breakfast included fresh fruit and strong coffee. I arrived after O'Hare shuttle stopped for the night, so the property sprang for a taxi (super prompt). Otherwise shuttle runs every 30 minutes. Will be back again.

Room Tip: 3 story property, lots of stairwells, designed for use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cvanmeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

We are more than happy to provide clean and comfortable beds to our guests, also we have 24/7 transportation from and to O'Hare airport. Free breakfast and free Wi-Fi also included. When our guests are satisfied with their stay, than we know our job has been done.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a few times. There isn't anything more for me to say, I keep staying here and it always meets my expectations. Great price, very clean and close to the places I need to go!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mizcass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Baymont is set up for our guest who want to have a nice, clean comfortable room at a great price. When our guests come back to saty with us, it tells us that we did our job the first time and this is what Baymont is all about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel every time we take vacations. The staff is simply wonderful. Paul is the best, Luis our shuttle driver is the best. Breakfast is always ready before 6:00a.m. Really is a great hotel! Very quiet and near to Ohare.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariposaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Here at Baymont Costumer service is our priority, we love to help our guests and we treat them as part of our Baymont family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove Village
4.6 mi away
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village
#11 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
215 reviews
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites El...
#8 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
348 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village...
#1 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Regal Inn Chicago-O'hare Airport Franklin Park
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Air...
#9 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
519 reviews
4.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare

Address: 2881 Touhy Ave, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007-5300
Location: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Price Range: $49 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a hotel near Chicago O'Hare Airport? The Baymont Inn and Suites O'Hare is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for business or leisure, you can enjoy our Fitness Center, and Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable, and much more. We have several restaurants nearby, including the Korner House Restaurant & Lounge which is adjacent to the hotel. We are located minutes from Chicago O'Hare International Airport, Blue Line Train to downtwon, Allstate Arena, Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and a convenient drive to Downtown Chicago with premiere shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Ohare / Elk Grove Village
Baymont Inn & Suites Ohare / Elk Grove Village Hotel Elk Grove Village
Ohare Baymont Inn
Elk Grove Village Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing