We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasure during sadness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Chicago O'Hare Airport
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“Pleasure during sadness”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We came for a funeral. The train ride was long we were tired. We arrived before check in time. The very nice young lady some with housekeeping and we received our key to room. 245. Breakfast was really nice Tuesday and Wednesday. The nice lady at the front desk gave us very helpful instructions even a map. Many thanks to all of the Super. 8 gang. We enjoy the room.

Room Tip: Disposable shower caps would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane O, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Anita, It was a pleasure to have you at our Super 8 in Elk Grove IL. Thank you for your positive response .We strive to create the best atmosphere for guests and provide the most outstanding service. I am glad to hear that we were helpful in your time of grief. We will be happy to welcome you back in our Super 8 location next time you have vacations. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    283
    201
    61
    64
See reviews for
266
194
123
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove Villa
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The room was large and clean. The internet access was easy and fast. They readily allowed me to wait in the lobby and use my laptop for my friend's late arriving flight. The breakfast was only so-so...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ricke F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane O, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Ricke F,

Thank you for staying with us at the Super 8 O'Hare in Elk Grove Village. We are pleased to know that your stay was enjoyable.

Kyra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington-Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We have stayed at this Super 8 several times, always for the purpose of a Park and Fly. The price is very reasonable and the rooms are clean and tidy. Excellent staff also. We travel from the south on I-55 North to O'hare and this hotel is VERY easy to find. Have also used it as a "reverse" Park and Fly. Only negative is the last time we stayed, we parked in the back next to a small utility building and somehow our vehicle was damaged. Didn't want to park in this particular spot in the first place but it was the only parking place left. We are working with them to recover costs from the damages. But, we would still stay there again since it is such a bargain. Would have given 5 stars except for the recent incident with our vehicle. So, we recommend, just don't park next to the utility building! Happy travels!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryjon4845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane O, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Maryjon4845, Thank you for your excellent feedback regarding our hotel and services. I apologize that this time you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We have emailed you the resolution of the accident that occurred in our parking lot. We value our loyal customers. Please come back and give us another try. We are all looking forward to.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove Village
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Ha...
#10 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village...
#1 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Hotel
Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Ho...
#8 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
#2 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites El...
#9 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chicago O'Hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chicago O'Hare Airport

Property: Super 8 Chicago O'Hare Airport
Address: 2951 Touhy Ave, Rt 72 & Elmhurst Road, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007-5338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chicago O'Hare Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Chicago O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Chicago o`Hare Airport Hotel Elk Grove Village
Super 8 Elk Grove Village
Super Eight Elk Grove Village
Elk Grove Village Super 8
Elk Grove Village Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing