We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay with family for a good price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Chicago O'Hare Airport
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Reviewed May 2, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Molly P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (922)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

724 - 730 of 922 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

My mother had a little trouble booking by phone, calls seem to be switched overseas and she had a lot of trouble with the strong accents. They seemed very unfamiliar with local geography. Also I was trying to find a super 8 that was within walking distance of a subway station. The map they use online seem to not have any subway information on it.

Actually I live overseas and have nothing against some jobs going overseas but booking hotel rooms is a job better done by someone local or at least more familiar with local area and able to speak the local dialect.

Further there seemed to be some sort of premium given to the call center employee for getting us to sign up for some sort of card which honestly did not seem useful to us.

The hotel itself was nice and clean and the staff were great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Shane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was just a quick hotel stay before our flight early the next morning. The hotel was very close to the airport which made it convienent. However, the bed wasn't very comfortable and the pillows were like I was just laying my head right on the mattress they were so flat. If you just want a quick stay for not a lot of money, this would be a good pick.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a Friday and Saturday and the price was $120 and change total including taxes. The location is good, although not very attractive. With the pool, hot tub and free breakfast it was a great deal. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. After seeing us try to jog around the area with no sidewalks they told us where to go. There are lots of walking areas and parks nearby. There were no toiletries in our room until the second day. The breakfast area is small and although they were replenishing the food, they were not wiping tables or counters on any of the days we were here. They also promptly put the food away at 9am when it is over, even while people are at the counter. Eat early!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psdaggyps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank seanmac48
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Springfield
22
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank NewWIBride
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove Village
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Ha...
#11 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
426 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn O'Hare
Comfort Inn O'Hare
#4 of 9 in Des Plaines
385 reviews
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Air...
#9 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
519 reviews
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites El...
#8 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chicago O'Hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chicago O'Hare Airport

Address: 2951 Touhy Ave, Rt 72 & Elmhurst Road, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007-5338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Price Range: $65 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chicago O'Hare Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Chicago O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Chicago o`Hare Airport Hotel Elk Grove Village
Super 8 Elk Grove Village
Super Eight Elk Grove Village
Elk Grove Village Super 8
Elk Grove Village Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing