We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Park, Sleep, Fly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Francesville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Park, Sleep, Fly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Very satisfactory place to stay the night before an early flight and to leave your car at the hotel. Nice clean rooms. 24 shuttle service is convenient and a bit of a hassle upon your return but they all are. I don't know what they could do to rectify it. I will use Quality Inn again next time I need a park, sleep, fly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thoray1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityElkGrove, General Manager at BEST WESTERN O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel and staff. Our staff was delighted to know they pleased you.
We accommodate many guests each evening, and we work hard to make their stay an excellent one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide excellent service to all of our guests at reasonable prices..
Thank you again for your comments, they are an incentive to our staff and very important in helping us improve our hotel and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    93
    66
    35
    40
See reviews for
83
90
36
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Front desk staff were always pleasant and helpful. Hotel itself was typical of most Quality Inns I've stayed in - not bad, clean, but starting to look a little old in places - carpet, bedding, for example. The bed was comfortable, and bathroom absolutely fine. Shuttle service was fine - its about a 15 minute ride to and from the hotel. Was told it was on demand, but when I arrived at the airport shuttle stop (which is in the central bus area next to the Hilton hotel) there was one waiting. For the late night munchies, there's a White Castle across the street from the hotel - if you need to remind yourself how bad White Castle is!)

Would I stay there again? Yes, but I'd also check out some options closer to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank offbeatopenhats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityElkGrove, General Manager at BEST WESTERN O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey rregarding your stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to meke improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I do hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another cahnce to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level Contributor
233 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

The hotel is an ok solution for staying one night before or after a flight from O'hare. It is probably the farthest among the hotels around the airport. As a consequence the shuttle is also not very frequent. Be also aware that if you are from outside US you need to call the hotel for call the shuttle and if you have a foreigner phone they cannot call you. For instance, because of these reasons I spent 1 & 1/2 hour waiting! :( Then the trip takes around 30 minutes. I would definitively choose something nearer to the airport. Also the hotel per se is quite average. The Super 8 looks a little bit better from the outside and it is a little bit nearer (Super 8 shares the shuttle with this hotel so I saw the super 8 while the shuttle stopped there).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pier Luca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityElkGrove, General Manager at BEST WESTERN O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your dissatisfaction with our shuttle service. Your unsatisfactory experience does not represent the level of service and comfort we strive to provide. Please accept our heartfelt apology.
Please be assured this issue has been raised with our Management Team and we are working on a solution that will be beneficial to all.
Again thank you for letting us know how you feel. We very much enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the pleasure of providing accommodations for you in the future and show you how your remarks were used constructively.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

This was a very nice place to stay near the airport which avoided the higher costs and parking fees of Chicago and airport hotels. Friendly staff, continental breakfast, free parking, shuttle to airport. Room was clean and there was no noise in the halls on our Saturday night stay, so we slept well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lzsrgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityElkGrove, General Manager at BEST WESTERN O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continously improve the quality of our services.
Thanks again for sharing you experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more plasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakpark
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

This hotel has all the basics right...a comfortable bed, great shower, 24 hour shuttle on a schedule to the airport, a continental breakfast for travelers who must depart super early (4:30 a.m.) and accommodating staff. Would welcome an automatic on/off room heater, better selection of snacks, more easily accessible room outlets for electronic chargers, a complete computer system with an actual mouse and normal screen size and updated decor. For me, the price was right with a complimentary room based on previous stays and points.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shira-eliora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We took advantage of the Park & Fly with some hesitancy only because of the distance from the airport. I am one that likes to be close enough to see the treads on the plane wheels. Anyway, the room was clean, and the shuttle service was prompt for the ride to the airport.

What turned out to be AMAZING was the service on our return. Our flight landed around 10:00 pm. We were instructed to not call for transport until we had our luggage in hand (fair enough). From that time it was going to take anywhere from 15 to 45 minutes before the shuttle was there to pick us up. We got our luggage around 10:30 p.m. As we were working our way to Door #3 I was making the call. Immediately upon reaching door #3, all the while still waiting for a ringtone, we look up only to see the Quality Inn shuttle waiting for us! Us alone.

In short, without a call, they anticipated our arrival and was waiting for US! You just don't come across that kind of treatment these days .......... without paying extra. Thank you Quality Inn of Elk Grove Village. We will see you again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed on a Stay, Park, Fly deal booked through choice hotels. We were very satisfied with our room, the breakfast, and the shuttle service to the airport. We were very disappointed in the shuttle service upon our return. We called for a pick up upon retrieving our checked luggage. We were told the driver was on his way back to the hotel and it would be 30-35 minutes. We were good with that. After waiting 45 minutes the hotel called us to say the driver was stuck in traffic. The driver finally appears after a 1 hour wait. He also had to pick up 2 people to bring to the Super 8. After loading our luggage the driver checks text messages and makes phone call taking up another 5 minutes. He apologizes for the lengthy wait says he had to wait for a train. There were no railroad tracks on the way back to the hotel. One of the 2 women on board asked if he had a busy day? He replied, "no, it's been kind of slow." He drove under the speed limit on the way to the hotel. He dropped the the 2 women off at the Super 8 chit chatting the whole time oblivious to the fact that other people were waiting. He got back in the van and turns around and asks us " Now, where would you folks like to go?" We flew from NYC to O'hare in about the same amount of time as it took us to get from O'hare to Quality Inn in Elk Grove Village. The driver did not leave a favorable impression of this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuck24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove Village
1.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village...
#1 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Air...
#8 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
#2 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
#17 of 18 in Rosemont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove
Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grov...
#6 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites El...
#9 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel
Address: 100 Busse Road, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007-1624 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Elk Grove Village)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Elk Grove Village Hotel Elk Grove Village
Quality Inn And Suites Elk Grove Village
Quality Inn Elk Grove Village
Elk Grove Village Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing