We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Hotel
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The hotel is an ok solution for staying one night before or after a flight from O'hare. It is probably the farthest among the hotels around the airport. As a consequence the shuttle is also not very frequent. Be also aware that if you are from outside US you need to call the hotel for call the shuttle and if you have a foreigner phone they cannot call you. For instance, because of these reasons I spent 1 & 1/2 hour waiting! :( Then the trip takes around 30 minutes. I would definitively choose something nearer to the airport. Also the hotel per se is quite average. The Super 8 looks a little bit better from the outside and it is a little bit nearer (Super 8 shares the shuttle with this hotel so I saw the super 8 while the shuttle stopped there).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PLLMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityElkGrove, General Manager at Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your dissatisfaction with our shuttle service. Your unsatisfactory experience does not represent the level of service and comfort we strive to provide. Please accept our heartfelt apology.
Please be assured this issue has been raised with our Management Team and we are working on a solution that will be beneficial to all.
Again thank you for letting us know how you feel. We very much enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the pleasure of providing accommodations for you in the future and show you how your remarks were used constructively.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

255 - 261 of 355 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

This was a very nice place to stay near the airport which avoided the higher costs and parking fees of Chicago and airport hotels. Friendly staff, continental breakfast, free parking, shuttle to airport. Room was clean and there was no noise in the halls on our Saturday night stay, so we slept well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lzsrgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityElkGrove, General Manager at Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continously improve the quality of our services.
Thanks again for sharing you experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more plasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This hotel has all the basics right...a comfortable bed, great shower, 24 hour shuttle on a schedule to the airport, a continental breakfast for travelers who must depart super early (4:30 a.m.) and accommodating staff. Would welcome an automatic on/off room heater, better selection of snacks, more easily accessible room outlets for electronic chargers, a complete computer system with an actual mouse and normal screen size and updated decor. For me, the price was right with a complimentary room based on previous stays and points.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shira-eliora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We took advantage of the Park & Fly with some hesitancy only because of the distance from the airport. I am one that likes to be close enough to see the treads on the plane wheels. Anyway, the room was clean, and the shuttle service was prompt for the ride to the airport.

What turned out to be AMAZING was the service on our return. Our flight landed around 10:00 pm. We were instructed to not call for transport until we had our luggage in hand (fair enough). From that time it was going to take anywhere from 15 to 45 minutes before the shuttle was there to pick us up. We got our luggage around 10:30 p.m. As we were working our way to Door #3 I was making the call. Immediately upon reaching door #3, all the while still waiting for a ringtone, we look up only to see the Quality Inn shuttle waiting for us! Us alone.

In short, without a call, they anticipated our arrival and was waiting for US! You just don't come across that kind of treatment these days .......... without paying extra. Thank you Quality Inn of Elk Grove Village. We will see you again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed on a Stay, Park, Fly deal booked through choice hotels. We were very satisfied with our room, the breakfast, and the shuttle service to the airport. We were very disappointed in the shuttle service upon our return. We called for a pick up upon retrieving our checked luggage. We were told the driver was on his way back to the hotel and it would be 30-35 minutes. We were good with that. After waiting 45 minutes the hotel called us to say the driver was stuck in traffic. The driver finally appears after a 1 hour wait. He also had to pick up 2 people to bring to the Super 8. After loading our luggage the driver checks text messages and makes phone call taking up another 5 minutes. He apologizes for the lengthy wait says he had to wait for a train. There were no railroad tracks on the way back to the hotel. One of the 2 women on board asked if he had a busy day? He replied, "no, it's been kind of slow." He drove under the speed limit on the way to the hotel. He dropped the the 2 women off at the Super 8 chit chatting the whole time oblivious to the fact that other people were waiting. He got back in the van and turns around and asks us " Now, where would you folks like to go?" We flew from NYC to O'hare in about the same amount of time as it took us to get from O'hare to Quality Inn in Elk Grove Village. The driver did not leave a favorable impression of this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuck24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We have tried out about a half dozen different park and fly hotels around O'Hare and this was the best one for us. Rooms are clean and quiet with a good bed and shower (but no view). Parking is outside, but seems pretty safe. You park in back of the hotel, if you do the park -fly thing. If you call the hotel directly to make the reservation, you can get 28 days of free parking, if you stay one night at the hotel at the beginning of your trip and also at the end. The web site booking would only let you get 14 days parking whether you stayed one night or two. The staff are great and understand English very well, which is unusual at hotels around O'Hare. They will ask you to reserve a space on their airport shuttle when you check in. This worked great. We had to leave at 5:00 a.m. and return at 2:00 a.m. Because we had told them when the flight returned, the shuttle was waiting for us when we arrived. The last thing that you want to do when you return from a long flight is wait an hour or so for a shuttle and we have done this many times at other hotels. Across the street from the hotel is the best Chinese buffet restaurant that we have ever been to, which is very handy. I wish that the hotel had a pool or hot tub, but it might not have enough rooms to support the added expense. Breakfast is good and is included, but I wish that some of it was available for super early flights. It seems like the hotel is a lot further than four miles away from the airport, but but Quality Inn of Elk Grove is still the best deal. There are about a dozen different hotels near O'hare with very similiar names, so always check the address. We will be staying here again for our future trips out of O'Hare. We were impressed.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are closer to your car, if you use the park and fly option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darwin31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I recently stayed at the Quality Inn & Suites in Elk Grove for 1 night due to the airport closing and cancelling flights. I must say that I was grateful for their welcoming attitude and being able to accommodate me and many others who were in the same situation. The stress of having to reschedule a flight and not knowing when you will get home can be overbearing. The front desk ladies were so kind and calm and accepted the airline voucher without any hesitation. She offered me a wake-up call, scheduled me for the shuttle to the airport and told me about the free breakfast times. After spending close to 18 hours on a plane and being stuck in an unfamiliar city, it was nice to be taken care of and not have to think about what my next step was.
Although my stay was short, and under a difficult situation, the stay was a welcome respite and beat sleeping in the airport. The room is your typical Quality Inn – kind of dated, but very clean. It was a little chilly upon first entering as the heater is turned off when the room is empty, but the room warmed up quickly once the heating unit was turned on. My wakeup call came at the correct time and breakfast was a treat. There were hot items - eggs, potatoes, sausage, ham and waffles, as well as cold items like bagels and cereal. Coffee is available in the lobby 24/7. Internet access if free and the signal was strong on both my laptop and phone.
Since the hotel is close to the airport, I am not sure how far it is from the city, but if you need to get to the airport early or have a short stay in the Chicago area, this is a fine property to spend a night.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quilting4Cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove Village
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Air...
#9 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
517 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village...
#1 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
393 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
#3 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove
Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grov...
#7 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
139 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western At O'Hare
Best Western At O'Hare
#18 of 18 in Rosemont
450 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites El...
#8 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Hotel

Address: 100 Busse Road, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007 (Formerly BEST WESTERN O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Price Range: $90 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautifully and freshly renovated guest rooms at the Best Western® O’Hare/Elk Grove Hotel have your convenience in mind. Reliable, fast Internet and a complimentary full hot generous breakfast are just a few of the amenities that we offer. We offer Sleep and Fly Packages and 24-hour shuttle service from Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD). Call hotel direct for details. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Chicagoland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Otel, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Elk Grove Village Hotel Elk Grove Village
Quality Inn And Suites Elk Grove Village
Quality Inn Elk Grove Village
Elk Grove Village Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing