We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT OVERNIGHT STAY WITH PARKING”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Hotel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Roscoe, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“GREAT OVERNIGHT STAY WITH PARKING”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We recently stayed at Quality Inn in Elk Grove Village (5 miles from O'Hare). The hotel was very nice, great room, staff accommodating and courteous. The shuttle was very good as well. One great thing is that the staff all spoke English and we could understand them. The best part is the price for the overnight stay which included up to 2 weeks free parking. We will definately book again with this hotel for our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROSE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityElkGrove, Manager at Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Rose,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write your comments. I am so happy to see you enjoyed your stay. Our staff is dedicated to providing the best possible service. I hope we can see you again soon. Please recommend us to your friends and family.

Thank you once again,

Pratik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    100
    72
    37
    42
See reviews for
88
99
38
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, WI
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Great hotel for park and fly. Have used this hotel multiple times with no problems, great breakfast would be nice if it started earlier since most people staying here have early flights. Going back in November.

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laurie-WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityElkGrove, Manager at Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Laurie,

Thank you so much for your comments and choosing to stay with us. I am so glad that you have stayed with us many times and we look forward to seeing you once again. We have looked into having an earlier breakfast start time however it is something we have yet to pull the trigger on. We do however offer cold breakfast items earlier before our official breakfast start time.

We look forward to seeing you again this month!

Pratik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Have used this Quality Inn three times for O'hare parking with a stay before or upon return from a flight. The price is seems to be about the best for any acceptable hotel/parking arrangement. Rooms are clean and well kept, breakfast is very acceptable and staff have always been friendly and helpful. This property is slightly further from the airport than most hotels that provide parking service, but shuttles have been generally pretty prompt in picking up once you call from the airport. Although the parking area is not fenced or gated, it appears to be safe, well lighted, and patrolled or watched by video camera. I never had any problem with this location. It's a very comfortable experience to stay here.

Room Tip: Any room I've had has been good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bavarianbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityElkGrove, Manager at Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Bavarianbiker,

Thank you for your comments. We take pride in offering excellent service at a reasonable price. I will definitely pass on the compliments about our friendly and helpful staff. I hope we can be of service to you again in the future. Please recommend us to your friends, family and co-workers. Thank you once again for your comments and choosing to stay with us!

Pratik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
583 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Went to chicago a few days. Everythng in the city was super high in price so near by towns/areas we searched. This was medium range, not cheap, not high. Location to chicago was eh, a 30 min drive into the city. Place was newish and clean. Room was spotless. Felt clean being in here. For wanting a nice clean medium priced near chicago this is it-but plan chicago visits around rush hour!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hgtravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityElkGrove, Manager at Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Hgtravl,

Thank you so much for your comments and staying with us. I will definitely pass along your compliments about the room condition and cleanliness to our housekeeping staff. We pride ourselves in consistently being ranked in the top 10 of hotels for cleanliness according to LRA an independent inspection agency. I hope we can see you again and you recommend us to your friends, family and co-workers. Again, thank you for your comments and choosing to stay with us.

Pratik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed the night before our flight to Israel and left our car with them for 20 days. We were a bit hesitant but the price was the best. We had a very good experience in every way. Room was clean. Front desk was friendly and helpful. The shuttle service both going and returning was prompt with cheerful drivers. Thanks!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dendeb874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityElkGrove, Manager at Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments. I am so happy to see that every part of your stay was perfect. I hope we can see you again soon. I hope we can see you again soon, and that you will recommend us to your friends, family and coworkers.

Thank you once again!

Pratik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We booked our stay as a park and fly. The rates were very reasonable. The staff was friendly at check in. Our room was clean but you could tell this hotel needs a make over. The air conditioner made noise all night. There were holes in the wall where a picture or mirror once was. The tile on the floor in the bathroom was loose. The bed was very comfortable which was nice since we had a long flight the next day. Breakfast was just ok. Not much to choose from but it was free. There are signs that say free shuttle service to airport but our bill reflected a $4.00 round trip charge. The shuttle driver was friendly and left us off at our terminal. Upon returning to terminal 5 found out the phones used to call for shuttle pickup were removed. We used our cell phone and told it would be 30 minutes. After waiting 45 minutes called back. We were told there was a shift change and would only be a few more minutes. Called back again to find out the driver was at the airport picking up someone at terminal 3 and would only be a few more minutes. After an hours wait the shuttle service arrived. The desk clerk apologized for the delay. We were both so tired all we wanted to do was sleep(after a 20 hour flight). This time the bathroom toiled ran all night long. Had to close the bathroom door but could still hear it. If you want a close hotel to the airport then this might be for you. I think next time we will make reservations at another nearby hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariejackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityElkGrove, Manager at Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Marie,

I am so disappointed in that we could not provide an excellent stay for you. I wish you would have alerted the front desk we could have changed your room right away when we were notified of the issue. Or at the very least we could have had maintenance come up and address the issue. I wish you well on your future travels however. Thank you for your comments and rest assured we will be addressing the issues that you had in your room.

Thank you,

Pratik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We have used this business twice, the first time was great, the second time was not a good experience. We had booked the room through Orbitz and were told that the parking for a week was included. At check in the desk clerk informed me that parking was not included and blamed it on web sites like "Orbitz, Expedia, and Hotels.com lying to people." I then paid the additional $49.00 cash for parking, and upon returning home from vacation found that we had also had a $49.00 credit card charge from Quality inn for parking. After 3 phone calls to them, we did get a credit back, but this was a very unnecessary hassle. Lastly, from the time we called for a pick up back from the airport, it took 55 minutes. Will we use this business again. Quite simply put...no!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank funinfalmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityElkGrove, Manager at Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Funinfalmouth,

Unfortunately doing a Park and Fly package which you were attempting to do is not an option on 3rd party sites like Expedia, Orbitz, etc. However if you're staying one night and checking out tomorrow and taking your car with you there is no charge. We like every other hotel in the area and across the country have a package for leaving your car at a hotel. To my knowledge sites like Expedia do not offer this as a bookable option.

I always recommend guests call the hotel. Even if they find a cheaper rate online, every single hotel will match it. Furthermore it avoids confusion, like what happened here.

I am sorry for the billing issue there is no excuse for that and we will address this in our next staff meeting. However I am happy to see you did receive your credit and the situation was rectified.

It's a shame we won't have the opportunity to show you how great a stay can be with us. I wish you well. Thank you for your comments.

Pratik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove Village
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Air...
#9 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
497 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village...
#1 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
387 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
#3 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove
Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grov...
#7 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites El...
#8 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
334 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western At O'Hare
Best Western At O'Hare
#17 of 18 in Rosemont
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Hotel

Property: Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Hotel
Address: 100 Busse Road, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007 (Formerly BEST WESTERN O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautifully and freshly renovated guest rooms at the Best Western® O’Hare/Elk Grove Hotel have your convenience in mind. Reliable, fast Internet and a complimentary full hot generous breakfast are just a few of the amenities that we offer. We offer Sleep and Fly Packages and 24-hour shuttle service from Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD). Call hotel direct for details. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Chicagoland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Elk Grove Village
Quality Inn & Suites Elk Grove Village Hotel Elk Grove Village
Quality Inn Elk Grove Village
Elk Grove Village Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing