We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveler rating
75
90
120
123
185
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
90
120
123
185
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
514 - 519 of 593 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2011

If family or couple on a really tight budget -go for it. Located in light industrial area. Our concern always safety first, no scary streets to drive through. No plane noise. 10 minute easy drive to pay and park stop on the blue line-easy train ride to downtown sightseeing. Staff friendly /welcoming. Bathroom clean/room clean. Will stay there again while visiting family in area. You'll need the money you save for attractions downtown.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank queenlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

First of all, the water stinks like rotten eggs, meaning there is hydrogen sulfide in the water which can be caused by not cleaning the water heater. The room looks like its been repainted at least a hundred times over, black marks all over the wall, a brown water stain in the sink and brown gunk on the shower head, probably from the hydrogen sulfide. Service wasnt great either, had to wait an unreasonable length of time to check in because the clerk was on the phone, and then was impolitely informed we had arrived too early, and that wasnt a problem but just not to do it again. WTF. Oh and the free high speed internet keeps dropping on and off.

When we arrived they were still installing new a new TV in the room. We were disturbed again in the afternoon when the cleaning maid arrived. The only upside was that they must have just purchased new TVs to replace the 15inch RCA model that was carted out.

Ive also read that this hotel has a bed bug problem... So much for trying to save a buck. Im going to put a plastic tarp on the bed, hopefully i dont get malaria.

I havent had breakfast yet but as ive read reviews on this site it consists of rotten egg smelling coffee and doughnuts. Whoop dee doo. Im taking a sleeping pill now and let the night pass cant wait to check out of this dump.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kplus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

When we first walked in we should have turned around and left. The Lobby was dirty, ugly and very old looking. It got worse as we entered the room. The lock on the bathroom door was broken. We shared room with another couple who were traveling with us. The water tasted bad and the room smelled of smoke and I felt dirty just to sleep in there. In the morning the " continental" breakfast consisted of a donut and warm orage juice. Look for other hotels that advertise shuttle to airport and free car parking.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
1  Thank IllinoisSkip53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

I was hesitant to stay here because of the recent "bed bug" complaints and some of the other recent comments, however the people were friendly, the rooms were clean and despite the massive snowstorm the week before our arrival, the parking lot was in better condition than we were anticipating. The tap water does have a sulfur smell but it's just as easy to purchase bottled water. The shuttle to the airport was prompt, the driver was friendly and scheduling a pickup upon return was very easy. We will very likely return to this hotel in the future for our park and fly needs

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gdmueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

The room was clean thankfully. Was fearful about the whole bed bug scare but no problem. Issues: no stopper in the tub and had to wait 10 minutes for the water to heat so I could take my improvised bath. They removed the stopper from the tub so I had to use the lid from my body butter to have a soak. Noticed when I brushed my teeth that the water had a funky smell (like rotten eggs) which means it's not Chicago water. Unfortunately, that extended to their continental breakfast which they provide. The down side is though that they use the same water to reconstitute the orange and apple juice and make the coffee so everything smells like that. Could not drink the juice. Noise level wasn't too bad being so near to the runways.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRangelica_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews