We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Need a place to stay that excepted cash due to a family emergency. Very pleasant night staff, treated my family and I very week food and drinks were ok. Room as very clean but their baby bed was broken. We had to purchase a Pack n play because they did not have adequate accommodations but other than that GREAT ROOM AND SERVICE!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbailey87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGardenEGV, Manager at Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for your feed back!
We are happy to hear you had a positive experience and we hope that you will consider the Wyndham Garden EGV for the next time you are in Chicago.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 401 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Jorge B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamGardenEGV, Manager at Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Gregory F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamGardenEGV, Manager at Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The rooms are pristine. I'm so picky about beds particularly in hotels and they have the MOST COMFORTABLE BED. I'm actually writing this review as I'm laying in the bed at Wyndham. The staff set us up so easily to come back and forth from the airport and I'm so so pleased after a long day of travel. They also upgraded our room in a jiffy and greeted us with cold water bottles as we checked in. The TV is large and there are many options for movies to rent! Yay! THANK YOU WYNDHAM.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizzytravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGardenEGV, Manager at Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for your feed back!
We are all so pleased to hear that you had such a positive stay with us.

We hope you to see you again next time your in the Chicago land area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamGardenEGV, Manager at Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamGardenEGV, Manager at Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Loved it. It's new, luxurious, comfy. Granite in bathroom, new bedding, clean. Very friendly staff. Great food at the restaurant. Free shuttle.

A few, minor issues:

Coffeemaker didn't work.

It was hard to adjust the temperature of the shower.

The clerk didn't tell me I had to book the shuttle and didn't clearly explain in front of which terminal I would find it. She just gave me a door number. I waited at that door number but at another terminal. The hotel needs to do a better job of volunteering the necessary information.

The wake-up call didn't happen. If I hadn't set my own alarm as well, I would have missed my plane.

I wish they would offer a free breakfast buffet.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGardenEGV, Manager at Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for your feed back!
We will work on the clerks giving more clear information regarding the shuttle service and ensuring wake-up calls are set up properly.

We hope to have you with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove Village
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
#2 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
407 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove
Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grov...
#7 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
153 reviews
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elk Grove Village/Itasca
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#4 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Hotel
Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Ho...
#5 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
365 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
4.5 mi away
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village
#10 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare

Address: 2550 Landmeier Rd, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007-2627 (Formerly Comfort Inn O'Hare Int'l Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Elk Grove Village
Price Range: $99 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start with superior service, add comfort, convenience, & thoughtful amenities. Artfully mix in the ambiance of a boutique hotel, and enjoy the Wyndham Garden experience. Complete with high-tech touches, flexible meeting & event space, and tastefully inviting public spaces for reading, surfing, & socializing. The brand new Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O’Hare is a contemporary retreat convenient to Chicago O’Hare International Airport, downtown Chicago, & Woodfield Mall. Get energized in our state of the art fitness center. Enjoy breakfast, lunch & dinner or drinks in our trendy restaurant and lounge. Our wonderfully inviting rooms feature modern amenities like wired & wireless Internet access, flat panel HDTVs, microwave & refrigerators, ergonomic desk chairs, & more. Wyndham Garden sets the standard for business travel. It’s more than hospitality; it’s an escape from the ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn o`Hare Int`l Airport Hotel Elk Grove Village
Comfort Inn Ohare
Comfort Inn Elk Grove Village
Elk Grove Village Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing