We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New, clean, comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Certificate of Excellence
Town and Country, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New, clean, comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Loved it. It's new, luxurious, comfy. Granite in bathroom, new bedding, clean. Very friendly staff. Great food at the restaurant. Free shuttle.

A few, minor issues:

Coffeemaker didn't work.

It was hard to adjust the temperature of the shower.

The clerk didn't tell me I had to book the shuttle and didn't clearly explain in front of which terminal I would find it. She just gave me a door number. I waited at that door number but at another terminal. The hotel needs to do a better job of volunteering the necessary information.

The wake-up call didn't happen. If I hadn't set my own alarm as well, I would have missed my plane.

I wish they would offer a free breakfast buffet.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGardenEGV, Manager at Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your feed back!
We will work on the clerks giving more clear information regarding the shuttle service and ensuring wake-up calls are set up properly.

We hope to have you with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    106
    33
    15
    14
See reviews for
98
64
30
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waipahu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Place was clean, customer service was great, and not far from the city of
Chicago... We would stay there again...

M/M J. ALVERIO

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Aja A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGardenEGV, Manager at Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Hope to have you with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We only stayed for one night, but this is a beautiful, modern hotel. Very clean and everything is brand new. They also offer free coffee, hot chocolate, and flavored creamers in the lobby. No complaints!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGardenEGV, Manager at Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! We hope you think of Wyndham Garden EGV again next time you visit the Chicago land area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove Village
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
#2 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel
BEST WESTERN O'Hare/Elk Grove Vi...
#8 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Elk Grove Village
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,...
#3 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare

Property: Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Address: 2550 Landmeier Rd, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007 (Formerly Comfort Inn O'Hare Int'l Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Elk Grove Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start with superior service, add comfort, convenience, & thoughtful amenities. Artfully mix in the ambiance of a boutique hotel, and enjoy the Wyndham Garden experience. Complete with high-tech touches, flexible meeting & event space, and tastefully inviting public spaces for reading, surfing, & socializing. The brand new Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O’Hare is a contemporary retreat convenient to Chicago O’Hare International Airport, downtown Chicago, & Woodfield Mall. Get energized in our state of the art fitness center. Enjoy breakfast, lunch & dinner or drinks in our trendy restaurant and lounge. Our wonderfully inviting rooms feature modern amenities like wired & wireless Internet access, flat panel HDTVs, microwave & refrigerators, ergonomic desk chairs, & more. Wyndham Garden sets the standard for business travel. It’s more than hospitality; it’s an escape from the ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn o`Hare Int`l Airport Hotel Elk Grove Village
Comfort Inn Ohare
Comfort Inn Elk Grove Village
Elk Grove Village Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing