We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamGardenEGV, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

394 - 398 of 398 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

Had the luxury of staying here over a weekend heading to a convention. Staff was very pleasant and buildinghas that "new car smell" if you will. Keys where not the old stripe but simply tap the door and it opens. Was not able to get any food while here due to needing to hit the road but anyone in the area this is a must if want clean, updated friendly service! Thank you

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Exlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGardenEGV, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

It is our great pleasure to say thanks for being our guest! We are so honored to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful new hotel with all the high tech touches and finishes. We certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel the next time you visit our area.

Kind Regards,

The Team of the Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village - O'Hare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

just returned from two days at this hotel, it's a brand new renovated hotel. everything from the lobby to the bar/restaurant and rooms is new and awesome. enjoyed some drinks and food at the restaurant. I would highly recommend to anyone needing to stay on the north side of O'Hare, its convenient to Arlington hgts and schaumburg. I will make this my default hotel from now on.

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor with no issues, it was easy to pop down the stairs and hit the gym
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jxrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGardenEGV, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments with us and the TripAdvisor community! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful new hotel and even more happy to hear you refer to us as your "default" hotel. We can't wait to see you back at the Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village - O'Hare soon!

Happy Travels,

Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village - O'Hare Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

NEW AND BEAUTIFUL! I recently stayed at the Wyndham Garden in Elk Grove because I had a wedding reception about a mile away in Mt. Prospect. This place was perfect! I have visited many hotels and this one by far was the best. It was easy to get to….right off 90, and right by O’Hare airport so I could pick the family who came from California. They were impressed as well. When family comes to visit or I need a hotel in the area I will most defiantly stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PETER G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGardenEGV, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

We are so pleased to see our very first review on TripAdvisor! Thank you so much for your kind words and comments regarding our hotel. We just opened our doors on March 20, 2013 and our team is ready to welcome guests. Our convenient location is minutes from O'Hare and a great spot to stay when visiting the Chicago/Northwest suburbs. We look forward to serving you again soon!


Warm Regards,

Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village-O'Hare Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mejores habitaciones en el 4to piso, para no recibir ruido de la calle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1,201,482,014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGardenEGV, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove Village
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
#2 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
396 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove
Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grov...
#7 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
145 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Air...
#9 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Hotel
Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Ho...
#5 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
357 reviews
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elk Grove Village at I-290, IL
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#3 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
350 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare

Address: 2550 Landmeier Rd, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007-2627 (Formerly Comfort Inn O'Hare Int'l Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Elk Grove Village
Price Range: $99 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start with superior service, add comfort, convenience, & thoughtful amenities. Artfully mix in the ambiance of a boutique hotel, and enjoy the Wyndham Garden experience. Complete with high-tech touches, flexible meeting & event space, and tastefully inviting public spaces for reading, surfing, & socializing. The brand new Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O’Hare is a contemporary retreat convenient to Chicago O’Hare International Airport, downtown Chicago, & Woodfield Mall. Get energized in our state of the art fitness center. Enjoy breakfast, lunch & dinner or drinks in our trendy restaurant and lounge. Our wonderfully inviting rooms feature modern amenities like wired & wireless Internet access, flat panel HDTVs, microwave & refrigerators, ergonomic desk chairs, & more. Wyndham Garden sets the standard for business travel. It’s more than hospitality; it’s an escape from the ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn o`Hare Int`l Airport Hotel Elk Grove Village
Comfort Inn Ohare
Comfort Inn Elk Grove Village
Elk Grove Village Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing