We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent bakery!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jarosch Bakery

Jarosch Bakery
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent bakery!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

They make excellent layered cakes, and have so many flavors to choose from. They make my husbands favorite donuts!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    11
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Streamwood, Illinois, USA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Bakery EVER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Bakery is located in a prime area in a strip mall that is super easy access with great parking! When you walk in, the aroma of bakery goods surrounds you! My favorite items are the variety of cookies, donuts, cupcakes and cakes.......by far the best buttercream frosting that I have ever tasted! Only problem with Jarosch Bakery.....choosing the delectable items displayed to take home.....I want everything! The bakery is outstanding and you will not be disappointed. Folks working behind the counter are super friendly and accommodating!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, IL
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pastries to write home about!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Jarosch is known throughout the northwest suburbs for their great pastries and cakes. They make them fresh and when you go in, you can't help but have trouble choosing what to get! It's really frustrating ;)
The prices tend to be a bit steep compared to what you might find in your typical supermarket, but such is the price you pay for really fresh, tasty baked goods. Great for special occasions! I especially recommend their apple strudels and their garlic bread (make sure you keep the garlic bread in the oven longer than the bag says though, or you'll end up with a heap of garlic butter on each piece).

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank rentahero1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Maine
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Fabulous bakery. Especially love their extensive range of coffee cakes-fruit varieties, nut varieties, some with cheese or chocolate, poppy seed--you name it! Very quick service, even with a crowd. They were also very happy to pack my order to make it easy to transport by plane. A must stop for me whenever I am in Chicago.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Surreyhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
94 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best chocolate chip coffee cake ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

It is near impossible to pass Jarosch Bakery without thinking about how fabulous their coffee strips are, but my fav is the chocolate chip.
Everything they bake is really good....stop by and see what your favorite may be!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jarosch Bakery also viewed

 
Elk Grove Village, IL
Arlington Heights, IL
 

Been to Jarosch Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing