We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DONT STAY HERE OMG”
Review of Elk Grove Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elk Grove Hotel
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Reviewed July 15, 2013

There were wet towels in my mom's room. Then she called the front desk. But they said they don't care. So my mom said she will throw the towels in the hall. Then the front desk said "Whatever, stay or check out". Room isn't even that good. We reserved 2 King bed room and 1 double bed room. But we all got 3 double bed rooms. The toilet seat were torn up a little bit, the bathroom's doorknob were old, rusty, and couldn't lock. On the website, it said there's free wifi. But we couldn't even use the wifi. So we decided to go to the fitness room. The treadmill is very old. Repeat. VERY OLD. It made noise and when you're running, you will feel like the thing is about to explode. So, that didn't work out, we decided to go to the pool. We can only stay there for like ten minutes. Instead of being polite, they told us to get out of the pool. (Which we were doing, but I got stuck) then we went to the front desk and ask for more towels. But the indian old man said they didn't have any left but then he went to the back and grabbed us 2 little towels. You can also hear kids in the morning play. You can here everything, even people on the second floor taking a shower and Im pretty sure you dont want to hear others having you know what. And when kids jumped in the pool when I was there, the water splashed all the way to the hallway. So watch out for that, if you dont want to get wet like me.

Room Tip: There's nothing good here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lolwotgoaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 237 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

The walls are paper thin - you can hear everything - and i mean EVERYTHING - in the hallway and adjacent rooms. Earplugs are a must if you don't want to be woken by inconsiderate guests. I would not return.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cmnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

June 2013, I am a business traveler a appx 200 nights per year...........this visit was for Travel Baseball Team 16U. Receptionist(s) were extremely rude and offered NO help when I ask about Windham rewards.
first night NO internet service and TV was like going back 30 years in time....Bad reception and 20 channels maybe.......breakfast.......forget it walk across the street to Mickey Dee's or Doughnut shop , you will get your breakfast faster than waiting in the line for the 1- waffle maker. hotel has about 300 rooms.
second night was a nightmare.......NO towels, washcloths.....nothing.
asst manager hung the phone up on me, when I suggested that they go buy some towels for guests. when I visited the front desk to ask why she hung up on me....she replied "you can't talk to us that way". I cannot believe this place can survive. it is not worth the stay at any price!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We stays here for 2 nights. Hotwire reservation, but we were able to get 2 beds no problem. The lobby was clean and updated. But like other people said its the only thing that's updated. The breakfast are is right by the front desk , so I felt watched as I ate my waffles and OJ. The way the hotel is laid out is a big strange. You have to walk far to you room, but the do have entrances in all the little corners. The pool area was quit nice, you feel like your outdoor with the skylights and real trees/bushes, buts its inclosed area. Hot tub was not hot, just warm and very clorined, the pool was a good size. As for the room , we you can't expect much , it was however clean and tidy. You can tell this is an older building and needs some remodel like paint and new mattresses. Mattress were really bad on your back if your used to pillow top. Pillows very good and other then the springs in your back we felt comfy enough. We could not catch any wifi in the place. Over all ok for what I paid

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olgeya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Old, dirty, smelly, poor customer service. Receptionists were discussing the volume at which the other chewed gum whilst 'processing' my booking. I've had to reconnect to the wifi at least 40 times in the space of 4 hours whilst trying o work. When I call reception they tell me there is no problem. Air con on full blast is barely able to make the room sleep able in. Staff are untidy. The lien tells isn't much better. Easily the worst hotel I've ever been in, and I've stayed in 3 star places in India. No excuse. Robbery even taking bookings from people. Disgusting. You have been warned!!!!!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Paulo_Ryanelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kahn N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Not a good choice, by any stretch. Why an international airline would choose this hotel, which seems very popular with the tractor-trailer drivers, is beyond me. The restaurant was closed, so no food was available. Rooms were a bit dated if clean enough. It seems worn out and in serious need of a refurbishment. One staff member at 9:00 pm checking in a 747 airplane was not prudent.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLLtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elk Grove Village hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Air...
#9 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Hotel
Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Ho...
#6 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
355 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites El...
#8 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village...
#1 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
393 reviews
1.7 mi away
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Ha...
#10 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
420 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove
Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grov...
#7 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elk Grove Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elk Grove Hotel

Address: 1600 Oakton St, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007-2102 (Formerly Ramada Elk Grove Village/O'Hare Airport)
Location: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Price Range: $55 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Elk Grove Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Elk Grove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada o`Hare Hotel Elk Grove Village
Ramada Elk Grove Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing