We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$113
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Chicago - Elk Grove(Elk Grove Village)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$85
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
36
48
57
35
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
48
57
35
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desk staffstay there againthe entire hotelnice roombed was comfortableo'hare airportchicagochannelsdelay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 220 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This hotel was filthy. There was visible dirt in the corners of the bathroom. The room smelled and they do not offer a sofa sleeper or roll away cot. You have to rent a second room. The breakfast offered was cold cereal and toast and bagels. That's it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, General Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize for the cleanliness issues you faced during your stay and will address them, with the appropriate department, however this is not standard of our location. I will be sure to work with my housekeepers to make sure that this does not happen to anyone else. Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,
Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed at this Days Inn to attend a nearby wedding, and also visited friends from the area from where we were from. The room was clean and comfortable, staff was friendly, and the location was perfect for our needs. The price was the best part, really feel we got our money's worth. We would definitely stay here again on our next trip to the area. All we had to do was avoid all the construction work on the adjacent expressway, which wasn't that hard to do.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, General Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shannon E, General Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I had a pretty good experience. The staff was friendly and professional. Cheap too. I would give it 5 stars but for a few things. 1) The bed sheets, as clean as they were, had a few burn marks on them. 2) On the day I checked out, ants showed up in the bathroom. I think part of the ants was that it was raining outside but I didn't really care since I was checking out. I also wish the breakfast hours lasted a little longer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, General Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it is regrettable you were not fully satisfied with the condition of our facilities. Please rest assured that we are working to resolve the issues you faced. We value your feedback and we hope you come back to visit us soon!
Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shannon E, General Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews