We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overall it was a good stay. I am new to the brand, so...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Reviewed April 20, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank markbrusatti
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shannon E, General Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 214 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jes G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shannon E, General Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nova O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shannon E, General Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shannon E, General Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shannon E, General Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shannon E, General Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This place is TERRIBLE!! It is very cheap. The rooms are tiny and dingy. They have these big old tvs. The bathrooms are tiny. The halls stink the front desk people are very slow. The heating did not work properly. I was ready to go after 5 minutes. This place should be shut down seriously. If you want to go somewhere nice just pay the extra money and go to the Comfort inn & suites up the street it is very nice!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JusBeingTRUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, General Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. Rest assured that the issues you have raised has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove Village
4.6 mi away
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Ha...
#10 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
420 reviews
4.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites El...
#8 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elk Grove Village at I-290, IL
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#2 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Air...
#9 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
517 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
493 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Hotel
Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Ho...
#6 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Elk Grove Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Elk Grove Village

Address: 1000 W Devon Ave, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007-7226 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Price Range: $44 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Elk Grove Village 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within 1 mile of Alexian Brothers Medical Center, a half block from Belvedere Banquet Hall, and 3 miles from Woodfield Mall, the Days Inn Schaumburg / Elk Grove is centrally located for all of your needs. We are pleased to provide our guests exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for business or leisure, you can enjoy our 24 hour on site fitness room, free high speed wireless internet, and our 24 hour business center. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day our complimentary Daybreak breakfast. To make your stay even more rewarding, please join Wyndham Rewards, our guest loyalty program. We have several restaurants nearby including Charlie's Char House, Sunnyside Up Pancake House, Real Time Sports Bar, Panera Bread and Pizza Hut. Within a ten mile radius of the hotel, you are no more than 20 minutes from the Arlington Park Race Track, Schaumburg Convention Center, Medieval Times, and Legoland. The hotel is a convenient drive to Downtown Chicago, Donald E Stephens Convention Center and Wrigley Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Motel-6, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Elk Grove Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Schaumburg / Elk Grove Village Hotel Elk Grove Village
Days Inn Elk Grove Village
Elk Grove Village Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing