We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice price, nice staff, nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The price is right, the rooms are clean, and the staff was friendly. What more can you ask for? I will definately stay here again the next time I visit Chicago.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank bluezinharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, General Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to post your review . We are glad to know that you enjoyed our services. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future.

Sincerely,
Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Elk Grove Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 214 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shannon E, General Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shannon E, General Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dre G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shannon E, General Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shannon E, General Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

ok over all, but very disappointed with the reply when asked how I sleep,
they put me in room 114 and its next to the laundry or maintenance room and I was woke up several times during the night because of a air compressor that was very load and would come on in the middle of the night.
when I was asked how I sleep, I told them other then being woke up every hour or so I sleep good, and their reply was oh you must have been in room 114, I was in shock and very disappointed with their answer?????
Definitely not the response I was expecting.
other then that, I had no complaints, I would probably come back and I would recommend to a friend, but I would let them know to make sure they are not put in or close to room 114.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, General Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving us a review. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry for any inconvenience the noise from the other room may have caused you during your stay as well as the condition of the room you received. We have taken note of your comments and this will certainly be looked into. We do value the comments we receive from our guests as these help us improve the quality and service that we offer. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,
Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shannon E, General Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove Village
4.6 mi away
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Ha...
#10 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
414 reviews
4.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites El...
#8 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elk Grove Village at I-290, IL
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#3 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
486 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Air...
#9 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
507 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Elk Grove Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Elk Grove Village

Address: 1000 W Devon Ave, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007-7226 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Price Range: $40 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Elk Grove Village 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within 1 mile of Alexian Brothers Medical Center, a half block from Belvedere Banquet Hall, and 3 miles from Woodfield Mall, the Days Inn Schaumburg / Elk Grove is centrally located for all of your needs. We are pleased to provide our guests exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for business or leisure, you can enjoy our 24 hour on site fitness room, free high speed wireless internet, and our 24 hour business center. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day our complimentary Daybreak breakfast. To make your stay even more rewarding, please join Wyndham Rewards, our guest loyalty program. We have several restaurants nearby including Charlie's Char House, Sunnyside Up Pancake House, Real Time Sports Bar, Panera Bread and Pizza Hut. Within a ten mile radius of the hotel, you are no more than 20 minutes from the Arlington Park Race Track, Schaumburg Convention Center, Medieval Times, and Legoland. The hotel is a convenient drive to Downtown Chicago, Donald E Stephens Convention Center and Wrigley Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Motel-6, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Elk Grove Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Schaumburg / Elk Grove Village Hotel Elk Grove Village
Days Inn Elk Grove Village
Elk Grove Village Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing