We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely a value stay. Cleanest motel I have stayed at in...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Elk Grove Village

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    47
    51
    33
    43
See reviews for
50
33
34
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel was wonderful! My friends and I decided to do a little Chicago get away at the end of June. We had 3 rooms all together and for once we actually had a hotel that had ALL the reservations and they were correct. Check in was a breeze. Awesome job to Yvette. Beds were comfortable, AC worked amazingly. When we checked out on Monday, Mary and the GM I think Shannon was there to see us off. They were so friendly and welcoming even though we were headed out. We will definitely be back to this location next time

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We once again checked into the Days Inn Schaumburg, Elk Grove Village and were greeted by a friendly and helpful, Manager, Shannon Esposito. We requested a first floor room and were accommodated by Shannon. I had previously reviewed this location and it inadvertently posted to another Days Inn in the area. I was more than happy to report the error to Trip Advisor to have the review transferred. Ivette and Mary are normally at the front desk when we visit every second weekend, and they too are friendly and helpful staff. Cheers to a great group of people!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi1952_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel has more of a motel feeling to it. It works to stay there for a shorter while, but as for me, I stayed a full month and by then I was basically dying to get out of there.
The beds are kinda hard to sleep on, some of the TV channels had bad reception, the fridge was barely functioning and there was not a single closet so I had to keep all my clothes etc in the suitcase all the time which was kinda messy. They just had this little clothesrack with like 4-5 hangers attached to it, thats all.
It was also a little unpractical to have the sink in the hallway, and not in the actual bathroom. The bathroom was tiny but worked, except the toilet that was hard to flush as the water didn't really have any power in it.
The airconditioner worked, aswell as the heat but it leaked in lots of water when it was raining, so I had to put a little bucket under it each time to collect the rainwater and keep it from soaking the carpet under the AC.
Carpet in the room was also unpractical and feels oldfashioned and dirty, real floors would have been better and felt more hygenic. The furniture was also kinda old and one of the chairs had stains all over it. Also, no view at all, either parkinglot or of a bigger road where there was lots of traffic almost 24/7 and you also hear the airplanes comming and going all the time.
The cleaningladies were friendly and did a good job of changing sheets etc, and you can get fresh towels etc whenever you ask the cleaningladies, which was probably one of the few good things about the hotel.
The gym was nothing special, just an exercise bike and a treadmill, TV on the wall and an AC and a watermachine which I didn't dare to drink from. There was a tiny laundry in the same room, with only 1 washing machine and 1 tumble dryer. It worked but it was a little messy to know when you could actually have access to the laundry as there was no form of booking system, as a booking list or such, for everyone who wanted to use it. Also impossible to do any handwashing of underwear or such, as there was no space in the bathroom to hang it up.
The iron worked, but the ironboard was crap and also stained.
Also a little bit dangerous to keep the iron and board in the bathroom, as they did, where it gets all damp from showers etc, so make sure the plug for the iron is all dry before plugging it in.
There was a little room near the lobby where you could buy snacks and drinks from machines but some days you didn't even wanna enter that room, as there was tons of flying bugs on the floor around the drinkmachine.
The breakfast was nothing special at all and the room where you were suppossed to eat it at was kinda boring. There was a little internet corner in the same room as where the breakfast were served. The computer worked fine, but the printer was always broken and I was never able to print maps and such.
However, the internet connection in the hotelroom worked fine.
There was an icemachine down the hall but it didn't seem to work, and the garbage bins in the room was too tiny and sometimes the bins down the hall was all full and reaked of all kinds of gross smells.
I had also been promised to get some tax money back when I was about to check out, but when it was time for me to check out they informed me there was no tax money for me to collect as the rules had changed suddenly...hm
The area could have been better, as it's has this industrial area-feeling to it.
There was a Subway restaurant, Dunkin Donut, chinese, gas station and a few more restaurants nearby which was nice, and also not too far away from a big forest reserve but I wish there was a grocery store within walkin distance aswell, or that there would be some form of public transit nearby, such as a bus or that the hotel had it's own bus like some hotels do, to transport you to the nearest mall and such.
Overall, the stay was ok but I will most likely not stay in a hotel like that again.
I prefer something a little bit bigger, more practical with a closet and bigger bathroom and a kitchenette, something nearby public transit and stores and a little less noisy, not right by the road etc. I'd rather pay a little bit more for a nicer place, than waste money on a hotel like this again.

Room Tip: I wouldn't pick a room on the lowest floor, and also not facing the big road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank X X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Elk Grove Village hotels

Eau Claire
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

You get what you pay for. Room and beds were okay, but some of the light fixtures didn't work and the coffee machine was down as well. Again you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stay at the Days Inn in Elk Grove Village, Illinois twice a month. Shannon Esposito, General Manager and Ivette Santiago have excellent customer service skills. They are very friendly, helpful and accommodating. We are always greeted in a friendly manner upon our arrival and throughout our stay. Both ladies always ask if there is anything we need. We have stayed in numerous hotels and both Shannon and Ivette are up there on our list of excellent hotel staff.

The breakfast area is warm and inviting.

An issue I have with this specific hotel is there are no microwaves or small fridges in the rooms and it would be great to have these two amenities in our room. The bathrooms are small.

Shannon and Ivette, keep up the good work, you are both an asset to the hotel.

Room Tip: We prefer rooms on the main floor with a king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi1952_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove Village
4.6 mi away
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Ha...
#10 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
4.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Airport
Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Ai...
#5 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Elk Grove Village
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,...
#2 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites El...
#9 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village...
#1 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Elk Grove Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Elk Grove Village

Property: Motel 6 Elk Grove Village
Address: 1000 W Devon Ave, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007-7226 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Elk Grove Village 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within 1 mile of Alexian Brothers Medical Center, a half block from Belvedere Banquet Hall, and 3 miles from Woodfield Mall, the Days Inn Schaumburg / Elk Grove is centrally located for all of your needs. We are pleased to provide our guests exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for business or leisure, you can enjoy our 24 hour on site fitness room, free high speed wireless internet, and our 24 hour business center. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day our complimentary Daybreak breakfast. To make your stay even more rewarding, please join Wyndham Rewards, our guest loyalty program. We have several restaurants nearby including Charlie's Char House, Sunnyside Up Pancake House, Real Time Sports Bar, Panera Bread and Pizza Hut. Within a ten mile radius of the hotel, you are no more than 20 minutes from the Arlington Park Race Track, Schaumburg Convention Center, Medieval Times, and Legoland. The hotel is a convenient drive to Downtown Chicago, Donald E Stephens Convention Center and Wrigley Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Motel-6, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Elk Grove Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Schaumburg / Elk Grove Village Hotel Elk Grove Village
Days Inn Elk Grove Village
Elk Grove Village Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing