We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Booked originally for one night while in the process of moving (local resident)... The hotel stay made a very, very stressful moving process a lot easier. The staff (particularly Mary and the tall, cute night clerk) is very accomodating and friendly. Decor is a bit dated but the rooms are very clean, beds comfortable, and walls soundproofed (MAJOR PLUS as hotel is practically on the interstate).....
We ended up extending our stay for an additional 4 nights, then an additional 2 nights, and I just extending for another 2 nights --- this moving process again is very stressful & uncertain! But the hotel staff is helpful in ensuring we are able to keep the same room, setting out breakfast a few minutes early so that my children could get a bite to eat before school, and even calling US to see if we were ok with housekeeping, additional linens, etc.

CONS:
We are not able to take advantage of special offers (7th night free or reward club) as our plans keep changing and our total stay has been split up into seperate trips. :-(

Overall, very satisfied guest..

Room Tip: Book a non smoking room - the walk downstairs is every bit worth the effort as you will avoid that s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, General Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Well, I am very glad your stay with us was wonderful and our staff went above and beyond to make you feel at home. We hope that you are settled into your new place and please let us know if we can be of any assistants to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 220 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

Just stayed one night while passing through.

Hotel was clean (important), a bit dated and plain in decor (who cares), quiet (important), had a tube tv (who cares), was in great shape with new bathroom (extra plus). I had to ask for a remote, and the girl at the desk could have had a uniform on (eh....neither is important), she was very polite and found me a remote right away (important). The bedding and towels were really soft (can't say that about many hotels I've been at...with higher prices). The mattress was to my liking (how is it that so many people--who can't all like the same exact type of mattresses--feel it's "right" to complain about a hotel mattress...they can't please everyone!)

The property was clean and in great shape, and despite being near a highway, the room was quiet. The heater was kind of loud, but I ran it for 20 mins and the room was warmed up, so no big deal.

I got up too late to have breakfast, so I can't comment on that. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKD49503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, General Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we love to hear what our guests are thinking. We truly appreciate all the wonderful things you had to say about the Days Inn!
You are correct, we can’t not please everyone with our mattresses but we are delighted that you were able to get a good nights rest. We look forward to your next visit and please take note that our front desk staffs will all being wearing a uniform.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carla L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We got a heck of a price on the web. Not the most up to date on the decor, but we slept well and the parking felt safe. Really close to Interstates and some good restaurants. Room felt fairly clean though the carpet needed some better vacuum attention, maybe a rug vac. All in all, a good place to sleep and head to our next destination, but no frills if that's what you're looking for.

Room Tip: Turn on the bathroom fan to drown out the noise from the highways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitw63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jose B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shannon E, General Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The beginning of our stay definitely set the tone for the entire stay. The first problem? We were given key cards to a room that was already occupied. Second problem? The beds were so hard that sleeping was a chore. My bedspread had about five cigarette burns and I was in a no smoking room. Third problem? Just an overall feeling that we weren't in a particularly safe hotel. We had originally planned to stay until the end of the week and we checked out Wednesday morning. I definitely would not recommend this Days Inn to anyone I know unless they needed a cheap place to stay for a night.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robbye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, General Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am truly sorry to hear that your stay was anything but acceptable. Thou this is never an issue, we are making sure our staff has given out the correct key to the guest. We appreciate you making us aware of the issue. We are also in the process of replacing/repairing our bedspreads so we hope you will visit us again. We want our guests to feel safe at the Days Inn and we pride ourselves in making sure you feel this way. Explaining your concerns to the manager while still at the hotel will allow us to fix any concerns you may have immediately. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to get the chance to show you how we strive to make all of our guest fell safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

For our trip it was convent. The people there are very nice and helpful . We did not sleep very well. For a fast trip and the money it was fine!! We left before breakfast so we don't know how it was. I would stay again to see if I could sleep more comfortable

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, General Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We always strive to be the best value as well as clean and comfortable. While I am happy you still felt it was and overall good stay we hope next time to be and overall great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove Village
4.6 mi away
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Ha...
#11 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
428 reviews
4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites El...
#8 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
356 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elk Grove Village/Itasca
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#4 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove
Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grov...
#7 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
153 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
#1 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Elk Grove Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Elk Grove Village

Address: 1000 W Devon Ave, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007-7226 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Price Range: $44 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Elk Grove Village 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within 1 mile of Alexian Brothers Medical Center, a half block from Belvedere Banquet Hall, and 3 miles from Woodfield Mall, the Days Inn Schaumburg / Elk Grove is centrally located for all of your needs. We are pleased to provide our guests exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for business or leisure, you can enjoy our 24 hour on site fitness room, free high speed wireless internet, and our 24 hour business center. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day our complimentary Daybreak breakfast. To make your stay even more rewarding, please join Wyndham Rewards, our guest loyalty program. We have several restaurants nearby including Charlie's Char House, Sunnyside Up Pancake House, Real Time Sports Bar, Panera Bread and Pizza Hut. Within a ten mile radius of the hotel, you are no more than 20 minutes from the Arlington Park Race Track, Schaumburg Convention Center, Medieval Times, and Legoland. The hotel is a convenient drive to Downtown Chicago, Donald E Stephens Convention Center and Wrigley Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Elk Grove Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Schaumburg / Elk Grove Village Hotel Elk Grove Village
Days Inn Elk Grove Village
Elk Grove Village Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing