We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, not great food”
Review of Rose Garden Cafe

Rose Garden Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: http://chicago.citysearch.com/profile/3437427/elk_grove_vlg_il/rose_garden_cafe.html
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good, not great food”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Had breakfast at the Rose Garden recently. Very good service. In fact, the food came out so fast I thought they were bringing it to the wrong table. HUGE omelets and skillets. The ingredients in my skillet were good, just very haphazardly assembled. A lot of variety and a lot of regulars were in there on a Saturday morning.

I'd go back and see if they've improved on presentation.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kiarmuid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    38
    10
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, IA
Level Contributor
132 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Take a Trip Back in Time”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This restaurant has not really changed much since the 1970's, and that's a good thing! They still offer great food, large portions at reasonable prices. The people who work there actually care about the customers. Nothing fancy here, just a great place to grab a great meal for a great price!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILLINOIS -USA
Level Contributor
92 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

This place is family owned and everyone is so nice just like you are family. We go for lunch with co workers they know we need to get in and out fast and they do a great job! The food is always good and on distant. The portions are huge!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ame079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
151 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent menu- Great desserts”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This restaurant was a casual dining experience. The menu had a lot of choices and some great specials at a good price. The menu was mostly American fare common to upscale diners. It was well prepared and the service was good. They had just about every baked dessert you could ask for. We really enjoyed the black forest cake.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank California-Yankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trento, Italy
Level Contributor
290 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Good soup”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Had dinner here, having stopped to get fuel at the gas station close by. Seems to be a restaurant aimed at a senior clientele. Menu was complete. I had the soup of the day that tasted like home made. Service was fast and friendly, but maybe not the most professional.
Very good price/quality ratio. Part of my dinner menu was dessert, but I was so full with the soup, salad and entree, that I could not eat the dessert.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mirco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose Garden Cafe also viewed

 
Elk Grove Village, IL
 

Been to Rose Garden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing