We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare
Nearby Hotels
$123
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village(Elk Grove Village)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$87
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Chicago - Elk Grove(Elk Grove Village)
$48
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveler rating
64
137
70
59
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
137
70
59
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsrooms are smallpancake machinewindow sillhome away from homeo'hare airportnice roomdays innone night staymicrotelchicagomicrowavelodgingflight
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 358 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I spent 6 consecutive nights here. I also had a situation that required special attention during the visit. When needed, the staff stepped up.

Pro: The staff was always attentive. courteous, and helpful. The location for my purposes was excellent. There was a parking lot, free fast WIFI. Breakfast was OK. Total value was outstanding.

Con: The smell of cigarette smoke pervaded the room corridor,(it wasn't apparent in the room) and the smoke smell was noticeable in the reception area.
The heating/ventilation was inconsistent.

Overall experience: Very good!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank vn17137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojoohare, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you for your reviews. We are glad that you were content with the staff and our overall service, but as always we are trying to listen to our guest to improve your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hojoohare, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Seriously? Small closet size rooms, no fridge, takes forever to get hot water, no room service, walls not sound proof, can hear kids running upstairs, desk clerks that barely speak English, desk clerk that doesn't know what Showtime is, bed feels like bricks, Internet slow and loses connections, horrible view, large box tv with ancient remote, heat nor working properly, sheets smell like chemicals, halls smell like smoke though nonsmoking signs are up.

If I could leave I would.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OleJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojoohare, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you for your attentive reviews. In regards to the noise problem, we have tried our best to ensure that all of our guests have adequate rest. We offer several cable channel viewings including HBO, as well as, many other local listings that are provided in the room. We also offer free internet connection, with technical support for those guest who may have difficulties with internet login procedures. As far as for internet speed, guests also have the option to upgrading the internet speed for a minimal charge. As known, we do not have a restaurant within the building. Therefore, an alternative option of nearby delivery restaurants is at the guest disposal (Menus are available in the room and at front desk). Finally, we are located in a business & industrial area near the O’Hare airport and our best view is the vicinity of local businesses. Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hojoohare, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hojoohare, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews