We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
Nearby Hotels
$123
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village(Elk Grove Village)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$55
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Chicago - Elk Grove(Elk Grove Village)
$48
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveler rating
216
106
61
21
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
106
61
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattached restaurantfront deskindoor poolfridge and microwavebusiness meetinghotel restauranto'hare airportshuttle serviceevery hourfree shuttlehousekeeping staffwi fihotel shuttleblue linecomfortable roomindustrial areacoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 417 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE! This is the worst hotel I have ever had the disgrace of staying in. There is absolutely NO CUSTOMER SERVICE here. The front desk personnel is rude, obnoxious and extremely uncaring. The van drivers will make you wait at the very LEAST one hour before deciding to show up and pick you up. Management does not care how this dump is run. If you should come by this hell hole RUN AWAY FAST! Stay someplace else.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tired_traveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

The hotel facilities were great. The rooms were clean and in good condition but the service was horrible. I and my daughter stayed here for 3 nights. DO NOT RELY ON THE SHUTTLE SERVICE!. The shuttle runs only every hour and it is not easy to get around without a car as they claim on the front page. After the first day I rented a car for the next two days and things were a little better. The hotel is in a remote business district and there are no good restaurants near by. The staff are extremely indifferent. I saw the staff happily sitting and chatting and not attending to the phone at the desk. So the pros are the hotel is clean and reasonable and the internet was pretty fast and free but the cons are bad service and lack of facilities. The restaurant and breakfast options on the premises are limited. Planning to call Holiday Inn main line and complain about the staff. Really horrible and indifferent staff!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bania123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

All staff I spoke with were very friendly and helpful. Even though this is an older hotel and the room was older, it was nice & clean. It is easy to tell that the staff takes pride in where they work. The Lounge food good, fast.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatherpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

We stayed a night on the Park and Fly, as we needed early airport transportation and a place to leave our car. The shuttle in the morning did not start until 6 o'clock.Our concern was with the return shuttle. First of all, no instructions were given to us on how to get picked up when we returned. I asked the man at the front desk if there was a hotel call board at the airport---he said that there was one. This was not really a lie....there was one....however, this hotel was not on it!! At least it was not on the board in the International Terminal. The board allowed us to check two ways, by location and by brand name. The hotel was not listed. Unfortunately, our fault, we had decided not to carry cell phones with us as we could not use ours from out of the country. When we finally got ahold of the hotel, we were told our wait time would be 45 minutes!! This did not seem acceptable to us, but we were at their mercy and could do nothing about it. I would not stay at this hotel again with so many other choices.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ludwick2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

I stayed her with my mom and 3 year old son. We wanted to stay somewhere just outside of Chicago (so it was cheaper) but the main purpose of the trip was to spend the weekend in the city. All was good the first night. The second night there was a large group of young men in the pool area which wasn't a big deal, we just waited to take my son swimming the next morning. Unfortunately the pool area hadn't been picked up, stocked with towels, or in anyway checked or cleaned since the night before. There was trash overflowing, all towels were gone, and there was "crud" floating and in the bottom of the pool. Kind of gross!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canonchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews