We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value, Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    96
    107
    71
    71
See reviews for
173
80
45
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

The shuttle van only runs once per hour. We called (as instructed) when we arrived at O'Hare, the van took 1.5 hours to pick us up. The communication with the front desk was very poor and inconsistent. The shuttle van itself is also in dismal shape (seat belts not operable). The hotel is at least a 15 minute drive to O'Hare. This was not worth the savings.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blueiris20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Meh. Everything here was pretty average. Not perfect, but not terrible. Rooms were pretty clean, but customer service was bad. We made a reservation on Park Sleep Fly and met my brother at the hotel that night. Turns out you can only park one car per night, regardless of if you'll actually be sleeping there or not. The whole transaction was shady - the front desk person at first told us we couldn't park or else we would get towed, then somehow magically was able to let us park our car without any license plate information. Do the cops come by and check your parking permit every three hours? Probably not.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aesojka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Im getting married in a few months so I wanted to find somewhere convenient and close to my banquet hall. My fiance and I went to check out la quinta. After many conversations with the service manager I figured it would be a great place...wrong. when we first walked in we got nothing except "What's up"...not professional whatsoever! Then we ask if we can see a room and he doesn't direct us to the room, all he says is It's "up the stairs"...rude. we saw all 3 rooms and were disgusted by the smell of them, it smelled like mold. On top of it, he was mocking me in front of my fiance! "Meh, meh, meh, I need to know more information." I'm sorry sir, but I would not be treating possible guests like that. I would NEVER recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bridetobe34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level Contributor
100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I got stuck in Chicago due to weather, and I ended up at the La Quinta in Elk Grove. The room was two queens. It was nice and clean. The staff at the desk were nice to deal with.

They have a free shuttle to the airport. You should note that it only leaves hourly (it's about a 20 minute one way) so plan accordingly. The desk had a sign up sheet.

I had to leave early in the morning so I didn't get a chance to try the breakfast.

I got a good rate, and a decent night's sleep, so I was pleased with the results.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank BobSnowedn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel and my room were very clean and nicely kept. The breakfast room was more than convenient if you ran short on time to eat elsewhere. The hotel provided enough options for you to choose from. I recommend this hotel if you are staying near the airport. The price was good and located next to enough options to have lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We chose this hotel for its location and it served the purpose. It was comfortable and the breakfast was average.we were a big group so it was convenient.The washrooms were really small.The cleaning staff was really nice though as when we checked out one person from our group had forgotten an expensive watch in the room so they informed us when we were about to leave and gave it to us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fkapuswala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove Village
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel
BEST WESTERN O'Hare/Elk Grove Vi...
#8 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village...
#1 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites El...
#9 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
#3 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove
Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grov...
#6 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
Address: 1900 Oakton St, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007-2132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn o`Hare/Elk Grove Hotel Elk Grove Village
La Quinta Elk Grove Village
Elk Grove Village La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing