We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best hands down”

Lou Malnati's Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“The best hands down”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

I have been be eating Lou's for more then 30 years and never get sick of it. Once you have Lou's you'll be coming back for more.
Make sure get a deep dish with butter crust, you will not be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    92
    21
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, CA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Always love Lou's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We always look forward to a meal of Lou Malnati's when we're in Chicago. The pizza is fresh, perfectly baked and so delicious. Sausage is the best and the Lou's Special is a great choice for Vegetarians.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amyandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle
Level Contributor
191 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Come here for Chicago style pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

It does not get any better than this--it's deep dish but not overly stuffed. The crust is just the right amount of thickness and the sauce is sufficiently rich and thick. Perfect amount of cheese too. Stop at any Lou Malnati's restaurant or go for the carry-out.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lulubird487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best deep dish pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

We have a lot of different pizza places in Chicago, but Malnati's has the best deep dish pizza! Buttery crust, good sauce, just the right amount of cheese. If you get the sausage pizza, they definitely don't hold back.

We always get delivery, so I can't speak for the restaurant, but their customer service is always helpful. Tip: if you are getting it delivered, get it uncut, it'll travel better.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melody A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good service but overrated pizza. Acid reflux inducing food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

I was not impressed, in fact this pizza got me sick. My order was for a deep dish sausage pizza. The pizza turned out to be OK tasting.
When i got back to the hotel, tums didn't help me.. I spent about 2 hours agonizing over my acid reflux.. Definitely won't go back.
Maybe deep dish is not my thing, but i am not impressed. Sorry

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ticarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lou Malnati's Pizzeria also viewed

Elk Grove Village, IL
Elk Grove Village, IL
 

Been to Lou Malnati's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing