We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The View Motel
Nearby Hotels
$209
$146
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellevue(Bellevue)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grant Hills Motel(Galena)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Irish Cottage Boutique Hotel(Galena)(Great Value!)
$99
The Irish Cottage
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Designer Inn & Suites(Galena)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoney Creek Inn(Galena)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa(Galena)(Great Value!)
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveler rating
204
25
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
204
25
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitandy and joyceother guestsfriendly hostswarm hospitalitya great place to stayclean roomsshort drivechestnut mountainup to datevisit galenahanover
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 232 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed at "The View Motel' Over the weekend for our anniversary. The couple that owns the motel was very hospitable. Our room was clean and up to date, bed was firm, not sagging. Andy started a fire in the fire pit and played music for us while we sat outside and enjoyed everyone's company. It is a home away from home, that's how we like our hotel stays. We are so glad we stayed with them, it's great to see people who take pride in their establishments while enjoying it and these two definitely do.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Enjoyed my stay owners were very friendly. Close to Galena very clean rooms and very accommodating. I will be staying again for business Andy and Joyce take pride in their motel and make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Penny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The owners of the hotel are great, welcoming people. Very much enjoyed our stay with the nice clean room. We needed to meet friends at the local pub and Andy was gracious enough to give us a ride since it was 3 miles away with no taxi options. Really appreciate their kind nature and desire to make their customers happy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank james O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Owners Andy and Joyce provide service that is unmatched in today's society! They truly make you feel at home. The pride they take in this motel is very apparent everywhere you look. Beautiful flowers and a perfectly manicured lawn. Everything is clean and well kept. We will most certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We just got back from spending a night here. I would (and have) recommend this motel to EVERYBODY! We were greeted by the owners before we ever entered the building. We were offered a glass of wine or a beer. (Loved that little personal touch!) The room was exceptionally clean. You can tell they take great pride in their business! The bonfire was very relaxing! Our overall experience was like staying with family! There was a little noise because this is located on a busy highway, but it didn't detract from a great getaway. I can't wait to make a return trip to this wonderful motel! Thanks to Andy and Joyce for the hospitality as well as the clean room and friendly conversations!

Stan and Becky

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews